Cabbage Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This is so good. I skipped the ground meat and used just sausage. Makes you feel good about eating your veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
We weren't sure what to expect, but this dish was sooo delishes and easy. We made it in the crockpot and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Husband and I thought this was delicious! Kids did not care for it. Had to add extra liquid, almost doubled. Subbed beef broth for the water. Added Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning to taste. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic! Substituted turkey ground meat for the beef, spicy sausage for smoked sausage, tomatoes with chilies, extra can of roasted tomatoes, chicken broth instead of water, and brown rice instead of white. All I can say, IS YUMMY!!!!! My kids loved it too - that's just plain amazing! This is a keeper!!!!! My husbands already asking when will I make it again?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I really liked this. I'd give it 5 stars but I did change it a little and my husband hasn't tried it yet... so, we'll see. I left out the rice and extra water because I figured it was just empty carbs that didn't add any flavor. I also used a little Tony's cajun seasoning at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lumberton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
THis was made for a large group of people and they and my family loved it! We added cajun seasoning to it this time. I am going to also add black beans the next time and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This elicited an "I love cabbage!" from my 3-year-old son. Definitely a keeper. I subbed in ground turkey, turkey sausage, and brown rice and it was still flavorful and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Highland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mssyann8
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This was very good and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I make this I will use some tomatoe paste because it was very "soup" like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mssyann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Great one pot meal. I love that the rice isn't cooked separately. I used leftover crumbled hambugers and ham from the freezer. We like spicy food so I used Rotel instead of plain tomatoes and added spicy cajun seasoning. I really enjoyed the cabbage. This tastes like a cross between jambalaya and cabbage rolls. This looks like a great kid friendly meal. Would be great with corn muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Super easy and Super changeable. I didn't have a can of stewed tomatoes so I added extra water and a few chopped tomatoes. Even threw in some corn from last night's dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrisCraftyShop

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States