Cabbage Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This dish would be so much better without the smoked sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
The whole family loved this! I didn't put the rice in, so I didn't add the extra liquid (low carb diet for a while). I know that the rice would have put this over the top! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
it was good, i ended up having to use 2 pots to cook it because i couldnt stir and it got a bit soggy but im glad i tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
LOVED this! I am a big fan of cabbage and this was superb. Left out the beef and just used turkey sausage, cooked in crockpot for 8 hours on low. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billiesuelou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is a pretty heavy dish. So much meat & very thick. It was a bit much for us. Maybe for a large amount of people it would be ok. I love cabbage, but there was so much meat, just the sausage would've been fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dewey, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This is a delicious, great for a meal or side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Terrell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
glorified beef cabbage roll. DONT call it jambalaya if you decide to make this then ADD LOTS of spices. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Left out the rice and extra water. Used andouille sausage. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is one of those recipes that is requested in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith Carroll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This is great every time. I kinda liked it better without the beef, but loved it both ways. I always add an extra veggie or two with the rice... cauliflower or broccoli or bell peppers, or celery - whatever's in the fridge. So yummy! Just make sure to use a big enough pot, this one-dish meal really expands! It really doesn't even take that long to cook using white rice, this is definitely our favorite sub-30-min meal. Don't forget the Slap Ya Mama! (or whatever spicy salt you like)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States