Cabbage Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
As a newly pregnant mom to be I'm on the look out for nutritious dishes that my family can eat. I replaced some of the brown rice with lentils and garbanzo beans for an extra healthy kick- and added crab meat- all great for baby development. It was delicious even without adding jambalaya spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Wow was this suprising! No beef, just a ring of smoked sausage. Bag of cole slaw mix, Onion, celery, garlic, can of rotel, can of tomatos, and a cup of water with beef bulion in it. I added some sprinkle of Old Bay and Creole spice... a bit of Thyme, boiled for 30ish minutes... Made rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
the was fantastic and simple!! this time i stuck to the original recipe, the next i may try some of the changes other people suggested. the only thing that would have been a nice addition is some heat. it isn't spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C$

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very yummy! I couldn't believe my youngest picky eater enjoyed it. Only addition I made was added a beef boulion cube. The reason for the 4 stars is that to my personal serving I added jambalya seasoning and hot sauce and my son wasn't thrilled with it... but he ate it all. ;) Will definitely make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was delicious.. I used homemade veggie stock for the water, for more flavor and I used instant rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOVIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was really good and easy to make! I used beef broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This needed a lot more seasoning for our tastes. I did the seasoning suggestions from the #1 review and it was still pretty bland. I'm sure it needs Creole seasoning to give it that jambalaya flavor, and probably a bell pepper too. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was great! I followed the suggestions of others and used the beef broth instead of the water. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Used ground venison and venison Cajun sausage (much lower fat and cholesterol) and added more garlic. So very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
My kids and husband loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States