Cabbage Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
One of my fav recipes from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
As a newly pregnant mom to be I'm on the look out for nutritious dishes that my family can eat. I replaced some of the brown rice with lentils and garbanzo beans for an extra healthy kick- and added crab meat- all great for baby development. It was delicious even without adding jambalaya spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Wow was this suprising! No beef, just a ring of smoked sausage. Bag of cole slaw mix, Onion, celery, garlic, can of rotel, can of tomatos, and a cup of water with beef bulion in it. I added some sprinkle of Old Bay and Creole spice... a bit of Thyme, boiled for 30ish minutes... Made rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
the was fantastic and simple!! this time i stuck to the original recipe, the next i may try some of the changes other people suggested. the only thing that would have been a nice addition is some heat. it isn't spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C$

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very yummy! I couldn't believe my youngest picky eater enjoyed it. Only addition I made was added a beef boulion cube. The reason for the 4 stars is that to my personal serving I added jambalya seasoning and hot sauce and my son wasn't thrilled with it... but he ate it all. ;) Will definitely make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was delicious.. I used homemade veggie stock for the water, for more flavor and I used instant rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOVIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was really good and easy to make! I used beef broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This needed a lot more seasoning for our tastes. I did the seasoning suggestions from the #1 review and it was still pretty bland. I'm sure it needs Creole seasoning to give it that jambalaya flavor, and probably a bell pepper too. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was great! I followed the suggestions of others and used the beef broth instead of the water. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States