Cabbage Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Great recipe. Very hearty and surprisingly flavorful. I didn't add the sausage or ground beef because I didn't have any and needed to use my cabbage. It definitely would have been significantly better with at least one kind of meat (or fake meat for the vegetarians), so I would definitely make sure to add that. It was 4 stars without the meat, so I give it 5 because I know that's what it would be with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I adjusted the ingredients to make four servings. Used homemade beef stock instead of water as some reviewers suggested. This was delicious!! There were no leftovers. Thanks, Susan for posting something different for us to try; which turned out to be a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Cabbage Jambalaya Haiku: "This was pretty great! Cut the recipe in half, it still made a ton!" I prepared my rice separated and mixed it in b4 serving, b/c rice is either too squishy or too crunch when I do it the way the recipe directed. Also drained the ground beef and sausage b4 mixing the other stuff in b/c Yikes! That was alot of grease and wouldn't have appealed to us at all. Threw in 1 tsp of AR's Creole Seasoning, and this was deliciscrumtastious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Can't say enough just AWESOME! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA
Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This recipe was amazing! I made it pretty much as written and just added a kick with a secret homemade hot sauce. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I did NOT like this.. I'm usually a big fan of cabbage but I thought the flavors together just were not good. I followed the recipe pretty exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
One of my fav recipes from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
As a newly pregnant mom to be I'm on the look out for nutritious dishes that my family can eat. I replaced some of the brown rice with lentils and garbanzo beans for an extra healthy kick- and added crab meat- all great for baby development. It was delicious even without adding jambalaya spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Wow was this suprising! No beef, just a ring of smoked sausage. Bag of cole slaw mix, Onion, celery, garlic, can of rotel, can of tomatos, and a cup of water with beef bulion in it. I added some sprinkle of Old Bay and Creole spice... a bit of Thyme, boiled for 30ish minutes... Made rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States