Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I loved it! I cooked it just long enough so the veggies were still a little crunchy. Yum! My only question is what do they consider 1 serving?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Who doesn't love tomato based soups? The only changes I made was to used fresh green beans (from my mom's garden), concentrated stock, a small amount of sugar, and some saurkraut (on another reviewer's advice). Yum! You can serve over linguine, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I like this recipe but it makes a lot! Be prepared to eat this for a week. The combination of veggies is perfect although I did add a couple zucchinis from the garden. I also used diced tomatoes instead of whole tomatoes because I didn't have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
No problems with the recipe. Being a formulated diet recipe I don't think it should be altered much and exactly as written this soup is pretty good. However I will not be making this again...My husband and I have eaten and continue to eat all the ingredients in this recipe with no extra digestive issues, but in this soup we just can't. Not sure if that means it's doing what it's supposed to or not, and I'm not trying to be vulgar, but be advised in our cases that's a significant side effect. I'm glad to have given it a try though, thanks so much for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Like others, I made some alterations. I intend on eating mainly soups (at least 2 meals a day) as I want to lose 20 pounds. I added browned diced chicken breasts (2), 1 can of kidney beans, and my own homemade beef stock instead of processed. These add protein and help your blood sugar levels stay more consistent. The addition of Worcestershire sauce adds a depth of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I have made this soup before as a tasty, light summer dinner. Infact, have been making it off and on for the past 15 years! Yesterday, I made it and for the first time, I am following the 7 Day Cardiac Diet that goes along with it. It is still as tasty as I remembered. To those using it for a diet, it specifically mentions in the diet literature that it is not meant to be eaten alone for long periods of time, you will suffer malnutrition. If you follow the diet to a T and don't cheat, you will lose 10-17 lbs. per week and never be hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stressedcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
wow! me & my husband love this! just made it. yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This soup turned out very good. I used spicy v-8 instead of tomato juice. I was a little disappointed because I was in the mood for cabbage soup and in my opinion this is more of a tomato vegtable soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
yes I made this Recipe Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Giving 4 stars since I did have to add some seasoning. Instead of adding Tabasco or something like that after the fact; I added crushed red pepper, red cayenne pepper, and some garlic powder. Made it a spicy delicious soup! Very filling and you can certainly cut this in half and still have it for dinner every night for a week. I thought it would be too much cabbage and onion, but turned out perfectly. Simmered for about 40 minutes and the vegetables were nice and tender but not mushy. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coopsti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States