Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very tasty, a nice surprise great job :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPONGEROB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This recipe was delicious! I've made cabbage soup before but it never tasted this good! I will be making it like this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I do not like cabbage but hubby LOVES it. I have made cabbage rolls but found them to be time consuming to make and wanted an easy way to fix the cabbage that would make hubby happy and me happy as well. This soup was PERFECT!! Hubby raved about it and it made a huge amount making it both inexpensive and a staple for his lunches all week. I can't attest to the weight loss since that was an irrelevant factor in making it but did add jalepenos to give it a bit of kick to the tastebuds. VERY easy and, according to hubby, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
We did not like this soup. I have made it twice and even my husband whom loves cabbage soups hated it too bland, not enough veggies, and not much nutritinal value except the tomatoes especially if you use canned veggies. We are a family of soup lovers but overall this was just not one of our things and noone lost any weight after being forced to eat it for several days disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I loved it! I cooked it just long enough so the veggies were still a little crunchy. Yum! My only question is what do they consider 1 serving?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Who doesn't love tomato based soups? The only changes I made was to used fresh green beans (from my mom's garden), concentrated stock, a small amount of sugar, and some saurkraut (on another reviewer's advice). Yum! You can serve over linguine, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I like this recipe but it makes a lot! Be prepared to eat this for a week. The combination of veggies is perfect although I did add a couple zucchinis from the garden. I also used diced tomatoes instead of whole tomatoes because I didn't have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
No problems with the recipe. Being a formulated diet recipe I don't think it should be altered much and exactly as written this soup is pretty good. However I will not be making this again...My husband and I have eaten and continue to eat all the ingredients in this recipe with no extra digestive issues, but in this soup we just can't. Not sure if that means it's doing what it's supposed to or not, and I'm not trying to be vulgar, but be advised in our cases that's a significant side effect. I'm glad to have given it a try though, thanks so much for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Like others, I made some alterations. I intend on eating mainly soups (at least 2 meals a day) as I want to lose 20 pounds. I added browned diced chicken breasts (2), 1 can of kidney beans, and my own homemade beef stock instead of processed. These add protein and help your blood sugar levels stay more consistent. The addition of Worcestershire sauce adds a depth of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I have made this soup before as a tasty, light summer dinner. Infact, have been making it off and on for the past 15 years! Yesterday, I made it and for the first time, I am following the 7 Day Cardiac Diet that goes along with it. It is still as tasty as I remembered. To those using it for a diet, it specifically mentions in the diet literature that it is not meant to be eaten alone for long periods of time, you will suffer malnutrition. If you follow the diet to a T and don't cheat, you will lose 10-17 lbs. per week and never be hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stressedcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States