Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was a wonderful bowlful of tastiness! Thank you so much for this idea. I did add a few touches of my own, a couple of garlic cloves and of course a teaspoon of Sarachi is a must and just because my husband MUST have meat I boiled some Chorizo Sausage (to remove all the faat) and then sliced them us and added them to the soup. I also used green, red, yellow and orange peppers so I was somewhat pepper heavy. Wonderful souopl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mintypaper
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Tasty, and tomato-y but not too much. Definitely filled my entire pot! Wo! And it took about an hour to cook. Certainly versatile, and filling. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mintypaper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is the best recipe for the soup that I've tried. Note that it will filly you up but won't keep you full for long. I usually add cooked rice to it to keep me full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Loved it, just the right amount of ingredients so nothing is overpowering! I blend this to even out the portions when having this! worked a treat. If anything however I was losing too much weight on this. 3-4 portions a day I was losing up to 2.5KG Would recommend this for weight loss or if you want a flavoursome healthy soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I absolutely love this soup. I omit the green beans, but it is a great lunch/dinner replacement after a healthy breakfast. I add spices, and use low sodium stock or boulion cubes (whichever I come across on sale lol) and it doesn't affect the weight loss at all. It's a very yummy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Omg this is the best recipe ever I eat,,,,,sooo god must must must try it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: East Elmhurst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
My man and I both LOVE this recipe! I usually add Sriracha to give it a kick. It's also great over a little quinoa for a blast of protein and fiber. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Used V8 Hot and Spicy for the juice so I omitted the onion soup mix because of the extra sodium. Added a little extra heat with 1tsp cayenne pepper. Also, since this was not primarily for a diet plan, I added 1lb brat links (sliced to 1/2 inch thickness) and 1lb ground turkey. Makes a lot of very tasty soup! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I have cooked this before on weight watches. Very good .I also add zucchini and yellow squash It is 0 points so I can eat it alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States