Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Good flavor, but needed some more salt. I added garlic salt and salt and pepper. Taste even better with some sirracha. Makes a lot of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I used spicy V8 to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmyDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very good soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenie605

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Great soup, whether you lose weight or not! My grandmother always liked a spoonful of cider vinegar in her soup bowl, whether vegetable or bean soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale Erspamer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I have made this numerous times, and actually lost 25 pounds using it as well as exercising. I do though add a protein, I will cook ground turkey lightly seasoned, or chicken thigh, and even salmon pan seared and add to my bowl of soup. I also add other seasonal vegetables as well. I do not use the canned green beans. Every thing is fresh. Add a fresh fruit salad and a hand full of almonds and you are set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I'm happy to have found this recipe again! 35 years & 35 lbs. ago I use to make this soup! As a 35 year old widow with 3 children it was the daily lunch I took to work. It was cost efficient and tasted good! I used V8 juice which at that time was more expensive but was worth it. It wasn't a weight loss issue at that time, it was merely providing a satisficing low cost lunch for myself and keeping the food budget in line. I'm going to make this soup again today. Do I think it will get me back to a size 7..at 70? Not very likely, but I do remember enjoying the soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
It is VERY bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Loved it! Followed it exactly and it was really good. I lost 5bs in 1 week by eating twice a week for 3 days and once a week for the next two. I'm going to continue for the next 4 weeks to get ready for a party. I am confident that I will meet my goal. I have been recommending to all of my co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I made this last night and it was good for what it is. I did exactly what the recipe said but like copied some suggestions and used Spicy V8. I like things spicy so it made my mouth happy. My 17 year old daughter loved it. She ate 3 bowls. I told her that it was good for her so she had another helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asia S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Delicious. Added some hamburger for my guys. Did not use this as fat burning but as a really good soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States