Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Way too much salt with the onion soup mix. Better to use real onions and garlic as flavor enhancers. and use salt sub instead of salt if you have salt intolerance (swelling ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
The amount of soup that this recipe makes is ABSURD. It took way longer than expected to make all this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Calmet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I also like this recipe, but, as Mary pointed out, it is a LOT OF CABBAGE! That's okay, but I do wish that the serving size is specified.....15 servings how big? If you're tracking nutritional content, it makes it very difficult to assess without the volume specified. I altered the recipe only with some extra celery, and some italian style (basil & oregano) tomatoes. Delicious! Thank you, Nell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
just to correct the author of this recipe it isn't a rumor this soup made as is has a negative calories count it burns fat because your body uses more energy digesting the vegetables than the soup provides this means u can eat as much of this soup in a day as u want thus never being hungry however one should eat a hard boiled egg everyday and a banana every other day for protein and potassium you will lose weight with this soup and it taste pretty good the first couple days however if you have a lot of weight to lose it loses its luster a friend who lost 80 lbs on this soup in three months said after too weeks its freaking gross
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noturbone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I know it's asked not to rate a recipe if you make changes but my only changes are that I add garlic (whole cloves) and allow the garlic and onion to simmer for about an hour because I like my onion and garlic mushy. I also use veg juice rather than tomato juice. I add the other vegs (but fresh green beans not canned) afterwards. This freezes well. I ate this for two weeks for lunch and if I felt super hungry after work at about 5 or 6. I ate regular dinner. I STILL started losing. Three people actually noticed the few pounds dropped after two weeks. I brown ground beef and boil potatoes on the side to add on a serving basis for my 19 year old son. This will be a staple in my fridge and freezer all winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STLINARES1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Good, less spice next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
It is a great recipie but i ground tomato, 8 garlic cloves, 3 green chillies and cooked it on a pan without oil or butter. I added this to the veggie broth. Added soya sauce, tomato ketchup 3tsps while boiling it the vegs. I did not put any soup mix. Onions i sauted it without oil and added it in the last. Hope i lose weight if i have this for dinner.. fingers crossed.. love from india!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharvani s

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rocks
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Exactly the type of cabbage soup recipe I was looking for. I love the tomato taste in this soup. It reminds me of my youth! I omitted the green peppers simply because I didn't have any. I didn't miss them. I am giving 4 stars only because I'm not crazy about the French onion soup mix. I did try it so that I could rate it as written. I would prefer to use some spices next time with less sodium. Overall deliciousness though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I made a full pot of this soup and all I can say is thank you for this recipe ! It is the best soup I have every tasted in my 55 yrs. My husband said that it was the best he ever tasted as well. The only thing I added was a dash of red crushed pepper,garlic and onion powder. Fantastic soup and I am not a vegetable lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States