Cabbage-Carrot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
It was a good way to use my leftover cabbage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Lentz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Very very good. Don't boil the cabbage and carrots nearly as long as stated. (maybe less than half the time) Otherwise follow the recipe. I didn't add the paprika, but it sounds good. (Maybe smoked paproka) ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This was good but not 5 star, I daydream about making this again kinda of good. It is a great way to use up the middle of the cabbages you cant get the leaves off of for cabbage rolls. the creaminess of the cheese scratches that comfort food itch but at around 100 calories per serving it is not dangerous to you waistline. It was a no go with my 2.5yr old surprizingly but I liked it and will prob make again. when I was putting this together I fought the urge to put breadcrumbs over the top for some added crunch but next time I may give in to the pressure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
delicious and love that the ingredients were simple, preparation was simple too! thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
surprisingly yummy! this will be on our regular list for sure. it doesn't call for too much cheese so it's pretty healthy and the taste is really great! a winner all around. thank you!!!!! I did use chili powder instead of paprika as that is all I had, turned out great. doesn't even need salt which is surprising. I did add a touch of pepper at serving time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Seriously? I can't believe how good this is! I used home made chicken stock instead of water and added cayenne pepper along with paprika. To die for! I did it over the holidays for the first time and have been craving this dish ever since! I'm going to the store, people! Can't wait to do it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is the first time i have ever commented on a recipe-thats how good this dish is!. I only did halve also and am VERY sorry i did. The recipe was easy and i didn't change a thing! Thanks so much for sharing this new favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lee Ann
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This was delicious! Everyone loved it. It had a very delicate flavor, the cabbage was not overpowering at all. I followed the recipe exactly. There was a little fluid in the bottom of my pan because I probably didn't drain it enough, but it still tasted wonderful. I will definitely add this to the regular menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Yum, yum, yum. My husband that hates cooked cabbage took seconds of this. I added another large carrot because I just wanted more carrot, increased the sauce by 50% just because I wanted it saucier, used old cheddar for extra flavor and a dash of ground pepper to the sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virden, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States