Cabbage-Carrot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This is a delicious side dish. My kids ages 3 & 4 were not total fans but it was their first time trying it. My husband and I both like this and would cook it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabe and Kari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catskill, New York, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Had to substitute olive oil for the butter and used low fat cheese, but this was good! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattawan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
It was a good way to use my leftover cabbage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Lentz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Very very good. Don't boil the cabbage and carrots nearly as long as stated. (maybe less than half the time) Otherwise follow the recipe. I didn't add the paprika, but it sounds good. (Maybe smoked paproka) ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This was good but not 5 star, I daydream about making this again kinda of good. It is a great way to use up the middle of the cabbages you cant get the leaves off of for cabbage rolls. the creaminess of the cheese scratches that comfort food itch but at around 100 calories per serving it is not dangerous to you waistline. It was a no go with my 2.5yr old surprizingly but I liked it and will prob make again. when I was putting this together I fought the urge to put breadcrumbs over the top for some added crunch but next time I may give in to the pressure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
delicious and love that the ingredients were simple, preparation was simple too! thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
surprisingly yummy! this will be on our regular list for sure. it doesn't call for too much cheese so it's pretty healthy and the taste is really great! a winner all around. thank you!!!!! I did use chili powder instead of paprika as that is all I had, turned out great. doesn't even need salt which is surprising. I did add a touch of pepper at serving time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Seriously? I can't believe how good this is! I used home made chicken stock instead of water and added cayenne pepper along with paprika. To die for! I did it over the holidays for the first time and have been craving this dish ever since! I'm going to the store, people! Can't wait to do it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is the first time i have ever commented on a recipe-thats how good this dish is!. I only did halve also and am VERY sorry i did. The recipe was easy and i didn't change a thing! Thanks so much for sharing this new favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States