Cabbage-Carrot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Took a little more time than I antisipated but it was well worth it!!! A great recipe! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Serving for 8?...I dont' think so. This was a serving for 2 with a little left over for our lunches the next day. The casserole is delicious. This one is a keeper. My dish actually looked like the photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I made this recipe with a cut-up turkey kielbasa as a main dish for me and my husband. It was very good, but needed just a little more "zip" as a main dish. Not sure what I'll throw in next time, as there will definitely be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Using fat-free milk, and a mere 2 oz of shredded cheddar cheese, this came out far richer than I expected which was awesome! It calculated to only 3 Weight Watchers PointsPlus per serving, too, which makes it even more awesome! I did increase the spices and decrease the initial cooking time of the cabbage and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zagmek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Made recipe exactly as written except used vegetable bouillon cubes. My husband and I really enjoyed this. I will make again, but will most likely double it to freeze for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This recipe is fantastic -- I've made it twice in the last week and we've eaten it up -- it's so good I could drink it! This will definitely be a staple in our home! BTW I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
OH MY GOSH! Thank your grandmother for passing this one on! It was SO DELCIOUS! I have a new favorite! Everyone love love loved it! I made it to accompany bbq ribs and baked potatos. I left in in bigger pieces than grated and thin sliced IT was the PERFECT match! Can't wait to eat the leftovers today~ Thanks again! SOOOOOOOO YUMMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bggv62

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sturtevant, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This is fabulous! I only made half a recipe because my kids will never eat cabbage, but they loved it so much that we didn't have enough. They even came back for seconds! I am going to get more cabbage and make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
If you like cooked cabbage, this recipe is for YOU. These ingredients meld so well together. I halved the recipe since there were only 2 of us, and we had plenty for lunch the next day also. I served this with 'Grilled Chicken Wings with Sweet Red Chili and Peach Glaze', another AR recipe. These 2 dishes went well together and we had a great dinner. Thanks Paula for sharing your recipe, I'm really glad this recipe got published.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is really good! Followed the recipe to the letter, though I did use reduced fat cheese for health reasons, and I grated some black pepper on the top (along with the paprika). Thanks for sharing, Paula! I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States