Cabbage Borsht Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Good light home soup. Andrew loves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mohegan Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Left out the chicken as I'm a vegan, and added some Seitan. Came out fantastic and my girlfriend and I went through the batch in two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Questy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
It was good. I added garlic. I would add more carrots next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Very nice soup. Made vegetarian version with Morningstar "meat" crumbles. Halved recipe and substituted a can of diced tomatoes for the tomato soup. Added a few cloves of minced garlic and used dry instead of fresh dill. Resulted in a great soup that my wife and I both really enjoyed. Will definitely make again. 4.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I made this recipe for my mother-in-law tonight, a bit nervous about it because she makes cabbage soup all the time. She loved it! yay! Even after I told her I forgot about the chicken... OOPS! lol Oh well, next time!! thx for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I really like this recipe. I used a large can of diced tomatoes instead of tomato soup- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
WONDERFUL, I USED GROUND BEEF, LOW CAL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was just like my grandma used to make it. Very yummy with the sour cream and I added a splash of jalapeño juice to spice it up. The whole family was happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I enjoyed the recipe. I added some salsa to make it a little spicier. This is a keeper for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This is just how I remember it. I make this soup in big batches and freeze it. It keeps really well. It's not for everyone, in fact my fiance and father won't touch it, but I think it's wonderful. I don't bother with the bay leaves, maybe it would be better with them but I don't want to mess with a good thing. Anway, thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States