Cabbage Borsht Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Good light home soup. Andrew loves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mohegan Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Left out the chicken as I'm a vegan, and added some Seitan. Came out fantastic and my girlfriend and I went through the batch in two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Demcio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
It was good. I added garlic. I would add more carrots next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Very nice soup. Made vegetarian version with Morningstar "meat" crumbles. Halved recipe and substituted a can of diced tomatoes for the tomato soup. Added a few cloves of minced garlic and used dry instead of fresh dill. Resulted in a great soup that my wife and I both really enjoyed. Will definitely make again. 4.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I made this recipe for my mother-in-law tonight, a bit nervous about it because she makes cabbage soup all the time. She loved it! yay! Even after I told her I forgot about the chicken... OOPS! lol Oh well, next time!! thx for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I really like this recipe. I used a large can of diced tomatoes instead of tomato soup- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
WONDERFUL, I USED GROUND BEEF, LOW CAL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was just like my grandma used to make it. Very yummy with the sour cream and I added a splash of jalapeño juice to spice it up. The whole family was happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I enjoyed the recipe. I added some salsa to make it a little spicier. This is a keeper for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This is just how I remember it. I make this soup in big batches and freeze it. It keeps really well. It's not for everyone, in fact my fiance and father won't touch it, but I think it's wonderful. I don't bother with the bay leaves, maybe it would be better with them but I don't want to mess with a good thing. Anway, thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States