Cabbage Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This was very good, although I did make one modification. Since I had only canned chili beans in the cupboard, I used those instead of plain kidney beans. The soup was rich, flavorful and a hit with my husband, who was skeptical when I told him I was making cabbage soup. The cabbage added a little bit of crunch to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
Easy, simple to make and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
This is a really delicious soup. I didn't have any tomato sauce, but instead used a combination of tinned tomatoes and fresh ones, and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
This soup turned out amazing! It was wonderiful for the winter. We cooked it in our slow cooker all day. It tasted like chili but, had cabbage in it. We loved it. I will definetly be making this one every winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I really like this soup. I made a few modifications.. I omitted the beans and added a can of diced tomatoes, carrots and corn.. I will make this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Chili beans were a hit in this recipe. I also used beef base instead of cubes to cut down on the sodium. Ground turkey made this even lower fat; a great way to add some cruciferous vegetables to your diet! Healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
This dish is absolutely delicious. It does make a lot, but I separated into 10 portions, and froze it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
My husband said this was the best cabbage soup he has eaten! I did use 1 can kidney beans and 1 can ranch style beans. I also forgot to use the cumin. I seasoned my ground beef with season all and I used 1 whole onion chopped. My kids and I also loved this soup! Will make again! I also added a can of diced tomatoes and pressure cooked it for 3 mintues. This was a 20 minute meal for us!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Very tasty! I even made the mistake of doubling the cabbage (I was cutting the recipe in half) and it still tasted great - next time I will double cabbage too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
My husband and I both loved this soup. I only used 2 cans of tomato sauce and substituted the third can with a can of diced tomatoes. I did not add the water at all and did not drain the beans. It made a thick flavorful soup which I cooked in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States