Cabbage Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Yummy! Used pinto beans in place of kidney beans. Switched V-8 juice for tomato because I love the extra flavor. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
amazing, healthy comfort food. I left out the vegetable oil and added chili powder for the cumin. Also cooked on stovetop so added 2 extra cups water. Even the kids loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I used chili beans becuase I do not like kidney beans. I added a can of rotel. It was like chili, but that made me love it even more. I served it with cheese and everyone loved it. I cooked it on the stove top for about an hour and half on low cause I didn't have time to do it in the crockpot last night. Will def make again. Will try adding a little garlic and red pepper flakes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Very good! Used ground turkey instead of beef, used only 2 bouillon cubes (instead of 4) and used 1 jar of organic Marinara sauce. Also added a bit more water because I added more cabbage. Also threw in a green pepper - chopped. Smells great while cooking and tastes even better! Even the kids liked this one. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
One of my new favourite recipes, so easy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Hubby doesn't like this anymore. I like it, but be sure to use ground beef, not the Morningstar Farms Crumbles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
YUMMY! I changed tomato sauce to 30 oz, 4 cups of water, 6 cups cabbage, no bouillon cubes, no veggie oil, 1 1/2 tsp salt, 1 1/2 tsp pepper, drained beef really good, added a can of fire roasted tomatoes chopped, 1 tsp oregano and I clove of garlic chopped. Cooked on stove top on medium high heat for 1 hour so cabbage would be tender. Super flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Delish. I made this recipe for my family for the first time about a year ago, and I've been making it in big batches every month or so since; What doesn't get eaten is put into the freezer for use on lazy or cold days. Thank you very much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Okay...this was just delicious...make it with ground turkey and it was oh so tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I've made this delicious soup since 2007. I really liked the cabbage beef soup that Shoney's offers on the buffet & so used this site's great tool to type in ingredients you're looking to combine and to my great delight this recipe comes up AND a review mentioning this soup tastes like the Shoney's soup! JACKPOT! I took the reviewers suggestion of adding celery to soften up the flavor and also thought, hummmm, some chopped green pepper would also be nice & the soup turned out Yummy! I love this site!!! P.S. I also found others suggestions great - to substitute beef broth or stock for the too salty bouillon cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States