Cabbage Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was just OK. The cumin made it taste like chili with cabbage added to it. I don't plan to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This is a great recipe and so easy to make. The only change I made is I used 1 can of diced tomatoes instead of one of the 14 oz cans of sauce and sprinkled in a little cayenne pepper to spice it up a little more. Everything else the same and my husband has raved about it and said that I can make it again, any time! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I love this soup!! I use beef broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is my first time giving a review after 2 years of using this site. This recipe was delicious!!! I did change one can of tomato sauce for diced tomatoes as someone had commented. But my husband loved it and I plan to take some for lunch ;) thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
made this today and it is awesome. we did add a can of corn and some diced tomatoes but we skipped the salt and cumin!!! perfect dish on a winters night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha Kovenich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
A very flavorful and satisfying soup. I make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
What an amazing fall dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I had bought a large head of cabbage at a farmer's market and was looking for a soup recipe that was a bit "different", and also healthy. The first time I make a recipe from this site, I like to make it exactly as it appears so I can rate it appropriately. My husband was definitely worried because he didn't think the recipe sounded good; I, however, had high hopes because of all the great reviews (and knowing that we both love cabbage). The recipe did not disappoint, and I'm happy to say even my skeptical husband loved this soup! We both like spicy dishes, so once in our bowls we both added some hot sauce just to add some kick. As others have stated, it did remind us a little of chili, but that's okay - it's to be expected with ground beef, kidney beans and tomato sauce! The cabbage was wonderful and without the cumin I don't think the recipe would be nearly as delicious. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I have this in my slow cooker right now. I looked for a recipe that used hamburger and cabbage. I was happy to find this recipe as it contained ingredients that I already had. I did not add the salt; but did add garlic. I am looking forward to eating this. I printed the recipe and will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Wonderful consistency ..... I only used two bouillon cubes and substituted ground turkey. Totally hearty and flavorful. I will be making this often. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States