Cabbage Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
made this today and it is awesome. we did add a can of corn and some diced tomatoes but we skipped the salt and cumin!!! perfect dish on a winters night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
A very flavorful and satisfying soup. I make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
What an amazing fall dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I had bought a large head of cabbage at a farmer's market and was looking for a soup recipe that was a bit "different", and also healthy. The first time I make a recipe from this site, I like to make it exactly as it appears so I can rate it appropriately. My husband was definitely worried because he didn't think the recipe sounded good; I, however, had high hopes because of all the great reviews (and knowing that we both love cabbage). The recipe did not disappoint, and I'm happy to say even my skeptical husband loved this soup! We both like spicy dishes, so once in our bowls we both added some hot sauce just to add some kick. As others have stated, it did remind us a little of chili, but that's okay - it's to be expected with ground beef, kidney beans and tomato sauce! The cabbage was wonderful and without the cumin I don't think the recipe would be nearly as delicious. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I have this in my slow cooker right now. I looked for a recipe that used hamburger and cabbage. I was happy to find this recipe as it contained ingredients that I already had. I did not add the salt; but did add garlic. I am looking forward to eating this. I printed the recipe and will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Wonderful consistency ..... I only used two bouillon cubes and substituted ground turkey. Totally hearty and flavorful. I will be making this often. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
By far one of THE BEST meals I have prepared and eaten. I have shared the meal and recipe with so many people, all of whom have the same opinion.....delizioso!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This was fantastic! The only change I made was omitted the kidney beans and instead, I used cooked brown rice that I added in the last hour of simmering. It tasted just like what we call "pigeons" (or stuffed cabbage rolls) here in PA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Delicious and healthy. I substituted 2 lbs of ground turkey for the beef and don't use the beans. I also included a can of chopped tomatoes and substituted one of the cups of water for 1 cup of beef broth. A big hit with my husband and my 3-year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
wonderful. I added some diced tomatoes and used half pintos and half red kidney beans.this is a no fail soup,gets better the next day,also a good freezing soup. Thanks for the versatile,affordable lunch and dinner dish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States