Cabbage and Smoked Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Very good recipe...quick, simple and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
I ate alot of this dish. Yet my family just looked at me like "this is what is for dinner?" Next time I make one serving for me and something else for the rest of the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
Very good hearty soup. I used 1-16 oz. can tomato sauce and 1-16 oz can crushed tomatoes with garlic and basil. Added a little more veggies and chopped garlic, along with a chopped jalapeno for some heat. We enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2006
In general it's okay but not one that jumps out and says, "Hey! That's good!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE LARSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I LOVE THIS SOUP! I couldn't get enough of it and my husband, who is a polish soup lover, wants me to make this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
My kitchen smelled soooo good while this was simmering. Very easy. I added two teaspoons of kosher salt and coubled the rice. My Polish grandmother would have loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Excellent soup. It thickened quite a bit after a while so next time I might add a little extra liquid like tomatoe juice or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This was a hit! My kids even liked it and they are pretty picky. It isn't my little one's favorite but at least she ate it (she said "This isn't too bad"). I ended up not adding the tomato sauce just because I was out of it without realizing. I did add 2 cloves of garlic but it could have used one more I think. I also added a couple of pinches of basil. I substituted smoked turkey sausage for a healthier alternative. Then I served it all with garlic bread. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Fantastic! I read about this recipe not having enough flavor, so I sauteed the onions and sausage together, then added the water once there was some browning on the sausage to give it more flavor ;) Before adding more water, make sure to boil this first, mine had plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyMTeets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrill, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States