Cabbage and Smoked Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Not bad, however.....1/2 cup of butter + 1/4 cup of oil? I don't see that being necessary. I omitted both. I use only 2 table spoons of oil, veggie, and only to cook the sausage in. I guess the oil stuf is to make it saucy. I used 1 can tomatoe soup instead. add a couple tablespoons of water...I really liked it! this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
My family loves this recipe. It is definitely comfort food. I cut down on the butter and olive oil quite a bit. Last time I added some paprika and it was a great addition. I use lean smoked turkey sausages to cut down on the fat a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I didn't have smoked sausage so I added 1 package Hebrew National hot dogs, 1 chipotle sausage, and some leftover pork chops and a few slices of leftover lunchmeat. I added an onion and cut the oil and butter in half. I also added some creme fraiche when I eat it. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
It was ok, but a bit too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I thought this was OK. I will probably make it again but I will use 1/2 a head of cabbage and more noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Banacka Laubach

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I loved it but my husband did not, unfortunatly. I will still make it again for me and my friends. I did use shredded cababage from the slaw mix at the grocery and it was great.That was the only change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This was so good! My husband and I loved it!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I added a chopped onion and additional garlic. Next time I'll try it with doubling the cabbage and omitting the pasta for a healthier, low-carb dish. (There was a LOT of pasta in this, and I'd prefer more cabbage.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was a very quick and easy meal. It tasted wonderful! One of the other reviewers said that you should only cook the cabbage for like 5 minutes. I ended up cooking my cabbage for probably 15 minutes and I like to still have some crunch to it, so it is all on your preference of how cooked you like your cabbage. My husband and I loved this and it reheated really well too! That is an important factor for me because my husband and I both usually pack lunches for the next day. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I added about 6 oz. of Velvetta cheese also. That made it good. And left out the parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States