Cabbage and Smoked Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Pretty good - added onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This has become a family favorite! It is simple to prepare, and tastes great. It is also a good side dish if the sausage is left out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Family seemed to really enjoy this, as did I. It really made alot. Added beef stock and paprika and doubled the garlic. Also cut the oil in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is a very filling meal! Would be great for families trying to stretch their grocery dollars! I cooked the pasta as stated in the recipe. However, I made a few changes to the cabbage mixture. First I cut back the amount of oil & butter by 1/4. I added 1/2 chopped medium onion to the oil first, then the cabbage, then the garlic. (Chopped not minced). Then I added the sausage and let the whole mix cook together for about 15 minutes. Next time I'm thinking of browning the sausage first, then adding all the veggies so that more of the sausage flavor will be in the cabbage. Overall, very good and VERY filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Decker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Just okay, had a good flavor, easy to make, but nothing that would make me want to make it again. It didn't have a "wow" factor for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This is a good tasting recipe except for the fact that it has too much oil and butter that is unnecessary as most other's said. Way out of proportion to what would be needed. That's the only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5. I halved the recipe and used only about 3 tblps of olive oil, no butter or margarine, used a whole large clove of garlic for the half recipe and added sliced fresh carrots. It was awesome! I also added shredded cheddar instead as my husband does not like parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONGDANCING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Pretty good. I Sauteed sausage and onion before adding. Used less butter and very little oil. Maybe add a little sauerkraut?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
My cabbage-skeptical husband and two young kids asked for seconds! I made the recipe as written, only substituting a more heart-healthy spread for the butter. Thanks for sharing a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
My husband and I thought this was OK, but after the meal we decided that it wasn't good enough to make again. This makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Tasty! But my hubby did comment on the greasiness of it. I'm sure the fact that I added about 5 slices of bacon to the mixture didn't help with the grease factor but it did make it taste yummy. Next time I'll cut the butter in half and add the olive oil after I have tossed everything together. I also added some red pepper flakes which gave it a little kick. I can't believe that I had all of the ingredients needed just laying in my kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States