Cabbage and Smoked Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Just okay, had a good flavor, easy to make, but nothing that would make me want to make it again. It didn't have a "wow" factor for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This is a good tasting recipe except for the fact that it has too much oil and butter that is unnecessary as most other's said. Way out of proportion to what would be needed. That's the only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5. I halved the recipe and used only about 3 tblps of olive oil, no butter or margarine, used a whole large clove of garlic for the half recipe and added sliced fresh carrots. It was awesome! I also added shredded cheddar instead as my husband does not like parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONGDANCING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Pretty good. I Sauteed sausage and onion before adding. Used less butter and very little oil. Maybe add a little sauerkraut?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
My cabbage-skeptical husband and two young kids asked for seconds! I made the recipe as written, only substituting a more heart-healthy spread for the butter. Thanks for sharing a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
My husband and I thought this was OK, but after the meal we decided that it wasn't good enough to make again. This makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Tasty! But my hubby did comment on the greasiness of it. I'm sure the fact that I added about 5 slices of bacon to the mixture didn't help with the grease factor but it did make it taste yummy. Next time I'll cut the butter in half and add the olive oil after I have tossed everything together. I also added some red pepper flakes which gave it a little kick. I can't believe that I had all of the ingredients needed just laying in my kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Not bad, however.....1/2 cup of butter + 1/4 cup of oil? I don't see that being necessary. I omitted both. I use only 2 table spoons of oil, veggie, and only to cook the sausage in. I guess the oil stuf is to make it saucy. I used 1 can tomatoe soup instead. add a couple tablespoons of water...I really liked it! this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
My family loves this recipe. It is definitely comfort food. I cut down on the butter and olive oil quite a bit. Last time I added some paprika and it was a great addition. I use lean smoked turkey sausages to cut down on the fat a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I didn't have smoked sausage so I added 1 package Hebrew National hot dogs, 1 chipotle sausage, and some leftover pork chops and a few slices of leftover lunchmeat. I added an onion and cut the oil and butter in half. I also added some creme fraiche when I eat it. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
It was ok, but a bit too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States