Cabbage and Smoked Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Good recipe, but the reviews are right. Don't use the amount of oil and butter called for. I used 1/3 stick of butter and it was still too much. Otherwise, fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Great recipe , I cut butter and oil in half and used small wheat pasta, Added montreal seasoning and leftover ribeye steak. Very delicious. Also added half an onion with four cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joejoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I also cut the butter & oil in half and added onion as suggested by previous posters. I also saved 1 cup of pasta water as suggested. I am thankful that I did, as the cabbage was still a bit too "crunchy" for the kiddos even after the full 15 minutes..can't imagine what it would have been without it! Red pepper flakes were a nice touch as was yellow mustard..Would have also done less pasta. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This recipe was pretty plain. Not enough flavor for as much cabbage as it calls for. Had to add about three times as much meat. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This was very good and easy to make. I did use Chicken/Roasted Red pepper sausage instead tho and added a bit of cream. I used the sausage because it was what I had on hand. The cream just made it have a creamier texture. :) It worked out very well and my husband agreed I could make it again. Leftovers will be eaten up . Yay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lyon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
My low rating is for the dish prepared as published. It was very greasy and lacked flavor IMO. However, I made this again with a lot of my own adjustments and LOVED it! I only used a 1/4C. butter, no olive oil. I also browned the sausage first with a sliced onion, then removed the sausage and continued to cook the onion with the garlic and cabbage in the sausage grease/butter. The original recipe just lacked something and I couldn't figure it out really, but I did drizzle the whole thing lightly with soy sauce and BAM, it was delish! I will be making this again with the adjustments and love that it's very economical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cr84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Buttery and Delicious!! Substitutions: Used 1/4 cup butter and no oil. Added 1/2 onion and and extra cloves of garlic. Used a 13.25oz box of whole grain penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I used gluten-free elbow macaroni - this was delicious! I only used about 2T of olive oil, and 1 T of butter, and still could have gotten away with less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Wow this was amazing! I added more garlic and added steak seasoning. I also topped it off with feta cheese instead of parmesan cheese. My friends and I LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Dotson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Oooh this is so good! This was a great recipe to get DD to eat cabbage. I loved the flavor the sauted onion and garlic gave the dish. I also added a couple more spices and left out the parmesan cheese. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States