Cabbage and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was very easy and quick to make. It was a great dinner. Great way to use up some cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is a really really good recipe! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This is a great recipe, but a lot of fat with the bacon. The 3rd time I made it in the crock pot. Cooked the cabbage with pre-browned cheddar wurst sausages and a splash of chicken broth, no butter & then stirred in the cooked noodles with a little butter at the end. Yummy. It also worked with perogis in place of the noodles. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This recipe is delicious and comforting, and really satisfies so many different cravings! I used ham instead of bacon and added some butter to the bacon grease during cooking. I also used a wide Amish egg noodle - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This recipe was pretty simple and tasted ok. I am not sure that I would make it again, but maybe if I am in the mood for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I have made cabbage and noodles for years, it's one of my favorite meals. I used this recipe and did a little tweaking as suggested by other reviews. I had a fairly large head of cabbage so I used a 16 oz. bag of Reame's frozen noodles (they are as close to homemade as you can get), used a full pound of bacon, sprinkled the onion with sugar while browning in bacon grease, added a generous amount of salt and pepper and 1 1/2 sticks of butter....MAGNIFICO!!! Love it, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was very good. I followed the recipie and found it lacking a little extra something. I agree with other reviewers and think some vinigar, caraway seeds or kielbasi would really bring it up a notch. Hubby really liked it, though, the kids not so much. I will keep it in my profile and add to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is my recipe pretty much to the T - we also use Polska Kielbasa in it for a little added flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I LOVE fried cabbage, so wasn't surprised how much I loved this recipe! It was even better than expected! You can follow this recipe to a T, not change a thing. Love that, when the timing and ingredients are just right. This is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I love a simple recipe that tastes great! Husband and preschooler loved it as well. I bought a larger head of cabbage and added a little extra...that stretched the serving size a little farther without adding too many extra calories. I also reduced the butter by 1 tablespoon. Next time I plan to add more bacon but drain off a lot of the grease, and use salt and pepper before adding the noodles back in. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States