Cabbage and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
this was so good, I used left over ham I had instead of the bacon and it was amazing, everyone wanted seconds. So easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I love this recipe! I'd just want to point out that it is important to chop the cabbage finely, not too coarse. And also it takes much longer than 5min for the cabbage to wilt enough for us to enjoy the dish. We like it all mushy and soft :-) We also dress up the dish with plenty of salt, mustard and caraway seed. Thanks for this recipe, so simple yet it never crossed my mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This was so good. My six year old devoured it! They kept asking for seconds. My very finicky hubby also had seconds. This as is made a lot of dinner and I only put away a tiny bit for leftovers. I made my own homemade noodles, and then followed the recipe. Thanks for sharing. We called it "Hungarian stir fry", this one will be made and eaten without reluctance around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamidelCaribe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Made this for the first time tonight and switched it up a little... I was out of egg noodles, so I used 16 oz box of whole wheat angel hair pasta instead. Added 1 lb of fried low sodium bacon, 1 lb cooked/crubled ground beef, 1 purple onion sauteed in bacon grease as directed. Stirred all cooked ingredients back into the cooked noodles, topped w/black pepper and a little parmasian cheese....it was delicious! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vadair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Yum! Used less bacon and less bacon grease! Also, added 1 tsp of sugar while cabbage was sautéing and a little black pepper. Easy to make with ingredients on hand. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Sooooo good! I did pour out about half of the bacon grease. Still delicious and I didn't feel quite as guilty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I tried this recipes today. It is so good. I did add one cup of the water the noodles cooked in. I also threw everything in the skillet after sauting the onions. Noodles, bacon and cabbage. That is why I added the water. I then covered the skillet and let it simmer until all the liquid was gone and the cabbage tender. I also noticed with the Bacon and onion I did not have that smell of boiled cabbage. Which is a good thing. I will be making this dish again soon.Yummmmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I love this have had it in Amish country, but made with kabbasa, and thats how I make it, Simple, comfort food and great leftovers (sp)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara
Living In: Lake Helen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I saw this dish made on Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives and we copied it from there from the info the restaraunt owner gave - It have all of these ingredients and was AMAZING!!! The only difference is is that we boil the cabbage first so it is tender before adding to the pan and I do not cook cook this in bacon grease. I do cook it in butter and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingsHorses

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This was delicious, but it is so darn greasy. It's a great every once in a while food, or maybe as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States