Cabbage and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Absolutely wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Hi my husband and I enjoyed this and my son enjoyed it alot and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is good. I agree with others, drain some of the bacon grease. I didn't drain the grease and my finished meal is super greasy. Otherwise this is tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is very good. I drained half the bacon grease because it's a lot of grease. HOWEVER, I regretted it later! Next time I will leave all the grease. It's definitely not a recipe for someone watching their weight, but it is GOOOOOOD. I plan to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Love It. We've been known to use leftover pasta - whatever must go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This is insanely delicious. I make mine in the electric frying pan adding and cooking each ingredient one at a time. It takes a lot longer but well worth it. The only substitution is Thai noodles (gluten free). Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I love this kind of comfort food! I did add a little minced garlic, salt and black pepper to enhance the wonderful taste of the cabbage. I cooked as directed then sent it into the oven for awhile covered to let all the flavors come together while i did some other chores. Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Mmmmm yummy!! Half the bacon fat if you like. We like the fat comfort food isn't always good for you:) the IS an Irish recipe I'm from Dunn county. It's also German Hungarian and who knows what else. God bless bacon fat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This was very good. I cooked it pretty much as is, but since I had a large head of cabbage I used a 12 oz package of noodles and a whole pound of bacon. I did drain off some bacon grease but still used quite a bit, it is important to the flavor of the dish. I also added some salt when I first put the cabbage in the pan to help pull out the water and a sprinkle of sugar towards the end to cut any bitterness. My husband was very upset that I was adding in his noodles and his beloved bacon to the evil vegetable, but then he said it was good and had thirds!! My teenager who doesn't like ham had it as her entire meal, it is filling enough to stand on it's own. I have a ton of leftovers and can't wait to eat it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nyack, New York, USA
Living In: Bushkill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States