Cabbage and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I made this last night and loved it! I made a few small changes. Left the butter out, added garlic and pimento to the onions. This will become a regular at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi*H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
i found it a little bland. Will have to spice them up if I make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This stuff is delicious! I followed the recipe except emptied most of the bacon fat. It was even better when we ate the leftovers the next evening. I love recipes with few ingredients that are simple to make and this one was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
So versatile! I cooked bacon first, then added mushrooms with the onions and seasoned with garlic and red pepper, then a mix of both red and green cabbage. Then added the chopped bacon after the cabbage was soft. Finally, after hubby & I BOTH had 2 servings, I had a lot of left over chopped cabbage, so cooked it up with the leftovers. It was just as good as the original batch. Looking forward to having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Sooo good! Hub said put cholesteol police away one night, follow recipe and enjoy as much as he did! Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I just made this and it was AWESOME! I did add some leftover polish kielbasa that was left over. My husband said this was great and to save the recipe. High praise from him. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I didn't have bacon so I made this without. Couldn't stop eating it. Healthy recipe. The chewy noodles add just the counterpoint for the crisp cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This has been very tasty every time. I generally reduce the amount of butter and sometimes substitute smart balance instead. The amount of bacon and cabbage can be adjusted depending on your mood. Depending on the yield of grease from the bacon, I usually poor some of the bacon grease out. Leaving it all seams a bit decadent and can sometimes make it too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evan m
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I grew up with my Hungarian mother cooking this as a side dish. She would add either Wheat Germ or Cottage Cheese to it after it hit the table..... Soooo yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Rae Klaus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I also cook this regularly, using only a portion of the bacon grease and using fresh garlic instead of garlic powder/salt. This is an excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States