Cabbage and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is my recipe pretty much to the T - we also use Polska Kielbasa in it for a little added flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I LOVE fried cabbage, so wasn't surprised how much I loved this recipe! It was even better than expected! You can follow this recipe to a T, not change a thing. Love that, when the timing and ingredients are just right. This is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I love a simple recipe that tastes great! Husband and preschooler loved it as well. I bought a larger head of cabbage and added a little extra...that stretched the serving size a little farther without adding too many extra calories. I also reduced the butter by 1 tablespoon. Next time I plan to add more bacon but drain off a lot of the grease, and use salt and pepper before adding the noodles back in. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This was absolutely delicious just the way the recipe says, and my whole family liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I don't use the entire ration of grease: that way, I get to enjoy the heck outta this meal whilst I also close my eyes and pretend it's healthy. Perfect comfort food. Everybody wins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
It wasnt terrible, but as I was eating it I was trying to figure out what was so wonderful about it. I added fresh picked snow peas to give it a lil crunch and added flavor. Like I said it wasnt terrible and I ate 2 bowls of it, but I probably wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskaMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Photo by thommie
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I cook this dish for dinner....WOW!!!excellent quick dish. (photo 6)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
added some howling jalapeno & bacon from tastefully simple... which my wife sells. was very good for a chilly night or day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I have made a recipe very close to this for years (from my Hungarian Mom-in-law). If you leave out the bacon and saute the onion and cabbage in additional butter, you can add all kinds of leftover meats ie: chicken, browned ground beef, pork. Served with warm rolls, it makes a great winter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizbet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appling, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I took a tip from Lorie and added a little vinegar and sugar. It was really, really good! I will for sure be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Irish Bacon and Cabbage Soup

Vegetable soup made decadent with bacon.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States