Cabbage and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I have made cabbage and noodles for years, it's one of my favorite meals. I used this recipe and did a little tweaking as suggested by other reviews. I had a fairly large head of cabbage so I used a 16 oz. bag of Reame's frozen noodles (they are as close to homemade as you can get), used a full pound of bacon, sprinkled the onion with sugar while browning in bacon grease, added a generous amount of salt and pepper and 1 1/2 sticks of butter....MAGNIFICO!!! Love it, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was very good. I followed the recipie and found it lacking a little extra something. I agree with other reviewers and think some vinigar, caraway seeds or kielbasi would really bring it up a notch. Hubby really liked it, though, the kids not so much. I will keep it in my profile and add to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is my recipe pretty much to the T - we also use Polska Kielbasa in it for a little added flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I LOVE fried cabbage, so wasn't surprised how much I loved this recipe! It was even better than expected! You can follow this recipe to a T, not change a thing. Love that, when the timing and ingredients are just right. This is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I love a simple recipe that tastes great! Husband and preschooler loved it as well. I bought a larger head of cabbage and added a little extra...that stretched the serving size a little farther without adding too many extra calories. I also reduced the butter by 1 tablespoon. Next time I plan to add more bacon but drain off a lot of the grease, and use salt and pepper before adding the noodles back in. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This was absolutely delicious just the way the recipe says, and my whole family liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I don't use the entire ration of grease: that way, I get to enjoy the heck outta this meal whilst I also close my eyes and pretend it's healthy. Perfect comfort food. Everybody wins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
It wasnt terrible, but as I was eating it I was trying to figure out what was so wonderful about it. I added fresh picked snow peas to give it a lil crunch and added flavor. Like I said it wasnt terrible and I ate 2 bowls of it, but I probably wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskaMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Photo by thommie
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I cook this dish for dinner....WOW!!!excellent quick dish. (photo 6)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
added some howling jalapeno & bacon from tastefully simple... which my wife sells. was very good for a chilly night or day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States