Cabbage and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I tried this recipes today. It is so good. I did add one cup of the water the noodles cooked in. I also threw everything in the skillet after sauting the onions. Noodles, bacon and cabbage. That is why I added the water. I then covered the skillet and let it simmer until all the liquid was gone and the cabbage tender. I also noticed with the Bacon and onion I did not have that smell of boiled cabbage. Which is a good thing. I will be making this dish again soon.Yummmmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I love this have had it in Amish country, but made with kabbasa, and thats how I make it, Simple, comfort food and great leftovers (sp)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara
Living In: Lake Helen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I saw this dish made on Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives and we copied it from there from the info the restaraunt owner gave - It have all of these ingredients and was AMAZING!!! The only difference is is that we boil the cabbage first so it is tender before adding to the pan and I do not cook cook this in bacon grease. I do cook it in butter and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingsHorses

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This was delicious, but it is so darn greasy. It's a great every once in a while food, or maybe as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Thsi recipe was very good. Especially using cabbage from our own garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
this is a very good recipe we love bacon so it was a no brainer to try this certainly helps make cabbage easy to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaufman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Thank you so much for this recipe! My mom passed and I wasn't able to get hers, and your taste alot like hers!! Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Familyof5ful

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
As a vegetarian dish, I used caraway seeds and quartered Morning Star sausage patties added at the last few minutes of cooking. I skipped the bacon and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
So good! Cooked enough bacon to taste - not the amount that is called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This is a four star meal for what it is. Cooked as is, it's definitely dinner with a smile. It's definitely missing the WOW factor however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Irish Bacon and Cabbage Soup

Vegetable soup made decadent with bacon.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States