Cabbage and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Kind of boring. The cabbage is still on the bitter side, and the bacon flavor on its own was underwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
A simple and comforting dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I wasn't sure about trying this recipe. Sounded pretty bland, but I was in a hurry and had the right ingredients. I'm so glad I tried--it's so good. We like it with sliced up smokey links sausage--it's a complete meal. Interestingly enough, after I tried this I found an almost identical recipe in the inspirational magazine Guideposts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This was a BIG hit tonight! I've never been a fan of cabbage but this was perfect. Even my usually picky 10 year olds cleaned their plates. Husband went back for seconds which is always the final seal of approval. I added a splash of red wine vinegar & used whole wheat egg noodles and turkey bacon to make it a tad healthier. Perfect dish for a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This is a simple, quick and easy comfort food all in one meal. I used left over ham in place of bacon and it was perfect. I save bacon grease for cooking so was able to get the great bacon flavor and just added a tablespoon here and there when it needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
soooo good. makin tonight again..... family loves it. trying it with leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Beaty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I added a splash of red wine vinegar. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
this was so good, I used left over ham I had instead of the bacon and it was amazing, everyone wanted seconds. So easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I love this recipe! I'd just want to point out that it is important to chop the cabbage finely, not too coarse. And also it takes much longer than 5min for the cabbage to wilt enough for us to enjoy the dish. We like it all mushy and soft :-) We also dress up the dish with plenty of salt, mustard and caraway seed. Thanks for this recipe, so simple yet it never crossed my mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This was so good. My six year old devoured it! They kept asking for seconds. My very finicky hubby also had seconds. This as is made a lot of dinner and I only put away a tiny bit for leftovers. I made my own homemade noodles, and then followed the recipe. Thanks for sharing. We called it "Hungarian stir fry", this one will be made and eaten without reluctance around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamidelCaribe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Irish Bacon and Cabbage Soup

Vegetable soup made decadent with bacon.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States