Cabbage and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
So yummy! I already had leftover bacon that had been fried crispy in my fridge. I simmered the onions in butter then add more butter and the shredded cabbage. When it was tender, I added the cooked egg noodles, the chopped pre-cooked bacon and the garlic salt and stirred until heated thru. So good. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Loved it...very addictive...had two helpings. I didn't have the bacon or onion (which I will put in next time) and put fresh garlic (minced) with the cabbage and a salt. no egg noodles but used penne pasta. Very forgiving recipe...recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Blair Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jimmy Jones
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Used a pound of bacon....much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Needs more seasoning and less butter/bacon fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Could have used some extra flavor but a nice simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is delicious! I make it this way all the time only double it for more people. It is not too greasy with the bacon and a head of cabbage and it has much more flavor than just using butter. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
How is it that after reading all the reviews I, a child of Eastern European immigrants, didn't know about cabbage and noodles? Even my neighbor downstairs (whose parents came from Puerto Rico) was a fan and cooked it twice a week. In any case, I just finished eating my first plate of this recipe. Ironically, this is also my first review on the site. Simply said, this was an incredible recipe. I cooked everything as recommended and was very happy with the results. The combination of bacon, cabbage, onions, and noodles was perfect. I initially forgot to include the garlic salt and that made a huge difference. Make this and be happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klickitatstreet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I made this last night and loved it! I made a few small changes. Left the butter out, added garlic and pimento to the onions. This will become a regular at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi*H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
i found it a little bland. Will have to spice them up if I make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This stuff is delicious! I followed the recipe except emptied most of the bacon fat. It was even better when we ate the leftovers the next evening. I love recipes with few ingredients that are simple to make and this one was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States