Cabbage and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
sorry but found it very bland. I added chicken boullion but that didn't even help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I thought this was good. My family review was so-so. I suspect it was only because they're not used to this combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Quick and tasty. Some people say it needs more spices, but I don't agree. Added spices would mask the subtle sweetness of the fried cabbage and onions. I didn't mix the bacon in with the rest of the ingredients, but crumbled it on top of each serving. That, along with a couple turns of the pepper mill give you a delicious dish and a lovely presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Oh.my.stars!!! This was devine! My husband doesn't care for cabbage, but he LOVED this. He even went back for a second helping! My picky kids loved this too. I made this exactly as written. Some people were concerned about too much bacon grease. I baked mine in the oven (about 7 slices) and it produced a couple tablespoons. I picked up the foil and poured it in the pan, so not every drop was used as some stuck to the foil, and it was perfect. This is comfort food all the way! Thank you for introducing this dish to me...I will be making this again, and again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This is a simple and yummy dish. I used only three strips of bacon and a little olive oil. I find cooking bacon annoying (I always burn it) so next time I will try just using olive oil. I think it would still be good and that would make the whole process quicker, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I used olive oil instead of butter.Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
So yummy! I already had leftover bacon that had been fried crispy in my fridge. I simmered the onions in butter then add more butter and the shredded cabbage. When it was tender, I added the cooked egg noodles, the chopped pre-cooked bacon and the garlic salt and stirred until heated thru. So good. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Loved it...very addictive...had two helpings. I didn't have the bacon or onion (which I will put in next time) and put fresh garlic (minced) with the cabbage and a salt. no egg noodles but used penne pasta. Very forgiving recipe...recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Blair Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jimmy Jones
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Used a pound of bacon....much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Needs more seasoning and less butter/bacon fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Irish Bacon and Cabbage Soup

Vegetable soup made decadent with bacon.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States