Cabbage and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I made something very similar to this once before. I love this!! Can only make it when I am eating with others cause hubby will not eat it. Made it today to take to mother's 84th BD party. I know it will be a great it! I used Garlic Garlic and a dash of salt & pepper. Was hard not taste testing it too much! = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
My wife and I really enjoyed this.I am a fan of Egg Noodles and I never experienced them this way.Kudos..My wife is not a fan of Cabbage but she made an exception which surprised me so you know this recipe is great. Followed the recipe with no alterations and the result was mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I thought this was a good dish. I really enjoyed and did use some of the previous hints of things to add especially some garlic for a little extra flavor. I think even better reheated the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This was a hit with the entire family! I did drain off the bacon grease and left a tablespoon or so in the pot before adding the onion. With the onion I added some minced garlic. I poured in a tiny bit more of the drained bacon grease when I added the cabbage. I like spicy food, and this was perfect with some Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
We really liked this a lot! I used some Paula Deen Silly Salt instead of the garlic salt and it was delicious! Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
We all loved this recipe. My family has always made a variation of this recipe using Ramen noodles and soy sauce to taste. It was equally tasty with egg noodles!! We did drain the bacon grease also and my husband uses Parmeson on his as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Great recipe to build on. I added one Granny Smith apple to onion and garlic to brown in pan and also about a TB of brown sugar and some caraway seed. I omitted the butter and just used a bit of bacon fat for saute. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
We call these "Nancy Noodles" because Nancy introduced them to us!! WONDERFUL comfort food. Don't forget to season them...salt/pepper/garlic and lot's of butter!! Forget your diet and cholesterol levels!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockingham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Hi, just so you know this is not an Irish recipe, this is however Hungarian. And, this is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I loved this...I added a diced zucchini to the onion and it tasted great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States