Cabbage and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I love a simple recipe that tastes great! Husband and preschooler loved it as well. I bought a larger head of cabbage and added a little extra...that stretched the serving size a little farther without adding too many extra calories. I also reduced the butter by 1 tablespoon. Next time I plan to add more bacon but drain off a lot of the grease, and use salt and pepper before adding the noodles back in. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This was absolutely delicious just the way the recipe says, and my whole family liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I don't use the entire ration of grease: that way, I get to enjoy the heck outta this meal whilst I also close my eyes and pretend it's healthy. Perfect comfort food. Everybody wins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
It wasnt terrible, but as I was eating it I was trying to figure out what was so wonderful about it. I added fresh picked snow peas to give it a lil crunch and added flavor. Like I said it wasnt terrible and I ate 2 bowls of it, but I probably wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovedinak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Photo by thommie
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I cook this dish for dinner....WOW!!!excellent quick dish. (photo 6)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
added some howling jalapeno & bacon from tastefully simple... which my wife sells. was very good for a chilly night or day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I have made a recipe very close to this for years (from my Hungarian Mom-in-law). If you leave out the bacon and saute the onion and cabbage in additional butter, you can add all kinds of leftover meats ie: chicken, browned ground beef, pork. Served with warm rolls, it makes a great winter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizbet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appling, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I took a tip from Lorie and added a little vinegar and sugar. It was really, really good! I will for sure be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was very good family loved it..Will make again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi’s Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I grew up in a neighborhood w/many eastern Eurpoean families - fortunately I remembered their tweaks to this recipe. A tspor so of cider vinegar plus two tsps brown sugar will add depth to the flavor. Also, as a previous reviewer indicated, caraway seeds really pop the flavor as well. Truly, you can skip the bacon and use butter as the fat. This is a cheap, filling dish. Many a pieroghi was eaten with a side of "halushki". 4 stars as is, 5 stars tweaked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States