Cabbage and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was very good. I followed the recipie and found it lacking a little extra something. I agree with other reviewers and think some vinigar, caraway seeds or kielbasi would really bring it up a notch. Hubby really liked it, though, the kids not so much. I will keep it in my profile and add to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is my recipe pretty much to the T - we also use Polska Kielbasa in it for a little added flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I LOVE fried cabbage, so wasn't surprised how much I loved this recipe! It was even better than expected! You can follow this recipe to a T, not change a thing. Love that, when the timing and ingredients are just right. This is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I love a simple recipe that tastes great! Husband and preschooler loved it as well. I bought a larger head of cabbage and added a little extra...that stretched the serving size a little farther without adding too many extra calories. I also reduced the butter by 1 tablespoon. Next time I plan to add more bacon but drain off a lot of the grease, and use salt and pepper before adding the noodles back in. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This was absolutely delicious just the way the recipe says, and my whole family liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I don't use the entire ration of grease: that way, I get to enjoy the heck outta this meal whilst I also close my eyes and pretend it's healthy. Perfect comfort food. Everybody wins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
It wasnt terrible, but as I was eating it I was trying to figure out what was so wonderful about it. I added fresh picked snow peas to give it a lil crunch and added flavor. Like I said it wasnt terrible and I ate 2 bowls of it, but I probably wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskaMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Photo by thommie
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I cook this dish for dinner....WOW!!!excellent quick dish. (photo 6)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
added some howling jalapeno & bacon from tastefully simple... which my wife sells. was very good for a chilly night or day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I have made a recipe very close to this for years (from my Hungarian Mom-in-law). If you leave out the bacon and saute the onion and cabbage in additional butter, you can add all kinds of leftover meats ie: chicken, browned ground beef, pork. Served with warm rolls, it makes a great winter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizbet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appling, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States