Cabbage and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This is a simple, quick and easy comfort food all in one meal. I used left over ham in place of bacon and it was perfect. I save bacon grease for cooking so was able to get the great bacon flavor and just added a tablespoon here and there when it needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
soooo good. makin tonight again..... family loves it. trying it with leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Beaty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I added a splash of red wine vinegar. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
this was so good, I used left over ham I had instead of the bacon and it was amazing, everyone wanted seconds. So easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I love this recipe! I'd just want to point out that it is important to chop the cabbage finely, not too coarse. And also it takes much longer than 5min for the cabbage to wilt enough for us to enjoy the dish. We like it all mushy and soft :-) We also dress up the dish with plenty of salt, mustard and caraway seed. Thanks for this recipe, so simple yet it never crossed my mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This was so good. My six year old devoured it! They kept asking for seconds. My very finicky hubby also had seconds. This as is made a lot of dinner and I only put away a tiny bit for leftovers. I made my own homemade noodles, and then followed the recipe. Thanks for sharing. We called it "Hungarian stir fry", this one will be made and eaten without reluctance around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamidelCaribe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Made this for the first time tonight and switched it up a little... I was out of egg noodles, so I used 16 oz box of whole wheat angel hair pasta instead. Added 1 lb of fried low sodium bacon, 1 lb cooked/crubled ground beef, 1 purple onion sauteed in bacon grease as directed. Stirred all cooked ingredients back into the cooked noodles, topped w/black pepper and a little parmasian cheese....it was delicious! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vadair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Yum! Used less bacon and less bacon grease! Also, added 1 tsp of sugar while cabbage was sautéing and a little black pepper. Easy to make with ingredients on hand. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Sooooo good! I did pour out about half of the bacon grease. Still delicious and I didn't feel quite as guilty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I tried this recipes today. It is so good. I did add one cup of the water the noodles cooked in. I also threw everything in the skillet after sauting the onions. Noodles, bacon and cabbage. That is why I added the water. I then covered the skillet and let it simmer until all the liquid was gone and the cabbage tender. I also noticed with the Bacon and onion I did not have that smell of boiled cabbage. Which is a good thing. I will be making this dish again soon.Yummmmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Irish Bacon and Cabbage Soup

Vegetable soup made decadent with bacon.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States