Cabbage and Noodles with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
3.5 Used less butter, not too bad and a nice change. Served with mashed carrots and parsnips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Excellent! I needed to use up leftover ham from Easter and through I would try this recipe. The whole family loved it. I didn't change a thing on the recipe and will be making this anytime I have leftover ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Easy and quick. Add more flavor by using garlic salt, and I did not use all that butter. I used about 2 big table spoons after I added the cabbage. And used olive oil to saute the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was a home run! I used honeyham (a cheap not so tasty one at that)... Added a sprinkle of granulated garlic and powdered onion (just our personal flavor) and sauteed the onion and garlic in olive oil and used 3T of margarine... I also let it simmer for 30 minutes waiting for DH to get home... It REALLY was great. I'm not a huge fan of cabbage and still loved it... The best part though is that it was EASY to make even with 2 toddlers hanging on my legs! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I enjoyed this but my family was not impressed. I thought it was a good way to use up the leftover ham I had from Christmas. I happen to love cabbage and I keep trying different recipes with cabbage on my family hoping they will come around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I'm so glad I tried this!!! I simplified this by buying bagged shredded cabbage, and it was a breeze! I know what recipe I'm going to when I have left over ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Salem, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Absolutely delish without any changes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This made for a great dinner tonight! Followed the recipe without any changes and my husband loved it. I thought it was also very good and would definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I didn't expect to like this as much as I did. I was skeptical that it did not have any sauce, but it worked! I did cut down the butter to 1/4 cup and cooked the ham in the cabbage to help flavor the dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I was looking for a recipe to use up all the ham leftover from Easter & this one was a hit! Very easy to make & tasted delicious! I followed the recipe exactly other than I didn't have any gnocchi on hand (I've never even heard of gnocchi, lol) so I used maybe a cup & a half of rotini noodles. Delicious & I'll definately be making this again! Thanx for the recipe, Scott!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States