Cabbage and Noodles with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
3.5 Used less butter, not too bad and a nice change. Served with mashed carrots and parsnips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Excellent! I needed to use up leftover ham from Easter and through I would try this recipe. The whole family loved it. I didn't change a thing on the recipe and will be making this anytime I have leftover ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Easy and quick. Add more flavor by using garlic salt, and I did not use all that butter. I used about 2 big table spoons after I added the cabbage. And used olive oil to saute the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was a home run! I used honeyham (a cheap not so tasty one at that)... Added a sprinkle of granulated garlic and powdered onion (just our personal flavor) and sauteed the onion and garlic in olive oil and used 3T of margarine... I also let it simmer for 30 minutes waiting for DH to get home... It REALLY was great. I'm not a huge fan of cabbage and still loved it... The best part though is that it was EASY to make even with 2 toddlers hanging on my legs! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly LaBell Minor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I enjoyed this but my family was not impressed. I thought it was a good way to use up the leftover ham I had from Christmas. I happen to love cabbage and I keep trying different recipes with cabbage on my family hoping they will come around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I'm so glad I tried this!!! I simplified this by buying bagged shredded cabbage, and it was a breeze! I know what recipe I'm going to when I have left over ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Salem, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Absolutely delish without any changes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This made for a great dinner tonight! Followed the recipe without any changes and my husband loved it. I thought it was also very good and would definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I didn't expect to like this as much as I did. I was skeptical that it did not have any sauce, but it worked! I did cut down the butter to 1/4 cup and cooked the ham in the cabbage to help flavor the dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I was looking for a recipe to use up all the ham leftover from Easter & this one was a hit! Very easy to make & tasted delicious! I followed the recipe exactly other than I didn't have any gnocchi on hand (I've never even heard of gnocchi, lol) so I used maybe a cup & a half of rotini noodles. Delicious & I'll definately be making this again! Thanx for the recipe, Scott!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States