Cabbage and Apple Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2000
This is a great way to eat red cabbage. The yogurt dressing is the key. I used nonfat yogurt and sour cream and it's still delicious. I could hardly stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
I did not like this at all. The yogurt gave the dressing a bitter aftertaste. I doctored it up with some celery seed, a bit more sugar, and a good spoonful of Miracle Whip. It was just okay, but I wouldn't make it again. It's a lot of work to chop all the cabbage for "just okay".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
I'm not a coleslaw fan, but I tasted this and thougt it was pretty good. My family requested this a second time. A change from the traditional cabbage cole slaw. Note: I used half sour crea, and half light mayonnaise since I didn't have plain yogurt. Obviously it turned out great. A good, sweet (but not by any means overly sweet)recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
I liked the variety of flavors and textures in this recipe. I thought the dressing would be too bland, but it just enhanced the flavors of the ingredients. I didn't have Granny Smith apples so I used Fuji, and it tasted good. The next day the dressing seemed to break down a little, but I added some walnuts and it perked it up a bit. My 13 yo liked it, my 7 yo didn't. I'd make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
This was very tasty. I've added celery seed to make it a nice "summery" flavor. I let it sit more than 45 minutes and the slaw produced a lot of excess liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
Yummy! I like the yogurt/sour cream dressing so much better than regular mayonnaise slaws - so light, fresh, tangy and crisp! Perfect complement to my boston baked beans and brown bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Presque Isle, Maine, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
This was excellent. I used green cabbage and an unpeeled Fuji apple instead. I also added a little sugar and 1/4 cup mayo. Best Slaw I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fitfreak18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
A nice change. Enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
The dressing was tasty with the cabbage and apples, but I think there was too much parsley. It was a pretty side though and presents well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States