Byrdhouse Marinated Tomatoes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
We've had glorious weather lately and I wanted an easy dinner to serve the family on the patio. This fit the bill for a side dish using our first batch of cherry tomatoes. Wonderful, easy to prepare, and a perfect complement to the Grilled Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter also from AR. Served over romaine leaves to add a bit of greens to the dinner and Texas toast. Easy, peasy! Thank you Sunnybird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rob
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Outstanding dish!!! I'm hooked! Will make this as a regular from now on! So tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Excellent! family loved it and requests it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Phenomenal. This was amazing and I will definitely be making this regularly while tomatoes are in season. I halved the recipe, but otherwise followed it exactly. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Very tasty. I add 16 oz of mozzarella to the mix. I prefer to quarter the mushrooms, instead of the traditional slicing, so that they stay firmer. Leftovers are good for a night or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Outstanding! I added a clove of minced fresh garlic but stayed true to the recipe otherwise and found the flavor combination to be spot on. A great summer side dish. Thanks SunnyByrd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAWKS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Liberty Township, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
We really liked this. I found the recipe because I had too many tomatoes. I bought some cherry tomatoes and romas. Then husband bought some grape and beefsteak. So I used a little of each of them. I didn't have fresh basil so used dried. The only thing I did a little different was to put some crumbled feta on mine. I know the recipe says 8 servings, but for us it was 2. (Had it with chicken salad on red-leaf lettuce and with cantaloupe.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was fantastic! I didn't do onions as I'm not a fan. I used regular mushrooms and added cucumber, too. Next time I think I'll add mozzarella or something. Super yummy as is, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Loved it! I just wish I had put in more mushrooms! The tomatoes and mushrooms had a great flavor and it is a nice light, cool summer dish. I added a vidalia onion and garlic and let the dish sit overnight in the fridge. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Fantastic! I scaled this recipe to 2 servings to give it a try due to having limited basil on hand and having tried balsamic vinegar in a chicken recipe and not being a big fan. This was fantastic. I think it could use less vinegar and still be great. I think it may even be great with raw apple cider vinegar. I love that this is part of the Myplate recipe collection. I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States