Byrdhouse Marinated Tomatoes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Excellent! family loved it and requests it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Phenomenal. This was amazing and I will definitely be making this regularly while tomatoes are in season. I halved the recipe, but otherwise followed it exactly. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Very tasty. I add 16 oz of mozzarella to the mix. I prefer to quarter the mushrooms, instead of the traditional slicing, so that they stay firmer. Leftovers are good for a night or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Outstanding! I added a clove of minced fresh garlic but stayed true to the recipe otherwise and found the flavor combination to be spot on. A great summer side dish. Thanks SunnyByrd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAWKS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Liberty Township, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
We really liked this. I found the recipe because I had too many tomatoes. I bought some cherry tomatoes and romas. Then husband bought some grape and beefsteak. So I used a little of each of them. I didn't have fresh basil so used dried. The only thing I did a little different was to put some crumbled feta on mine. I know the recipe says 8 servings, but for us it was 2. (Had it with chicken salad on red-leaf lettuce and with cantaloupe.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was fantastic! I didn't do onions as I'm not a fan. I used regular mushrooms and added cucumber, too. Next time I think I'll add mozzarella or something. Super yummy as is, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Loved it! I just wish I had put in more mushrooms! The tomatoes and mushrooms had a great flavor and it is a nice light, cool summer dish. I added a vidalia onion and garlic and let the dish sit overnight in the fridge. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Fantastic! I scaled this recipe to 2 servings to give it a try due to having limited basil on hand and having tried balsamic vinegar in a chicken recipe and not being a big fan. This was fantastic. I think it could use less vinegar and still be great. I think it may even be great with raw apple cider vinegar. I love that this is part of the Myplate recipe collection. I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Oh wow. This is addicting!! I made the recipe as is and let it soak in the juices overnight. Don't skip on the fresh basil! Thank you for an incredible recipe, yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
My family loved it. I used 12 oz of the cherub grape tomatoes. Did not halve them, instead I used a corn cob holder to poke a few holes in them so they could soak up the dressing, yet hold their shape. Worked nicely! I also added some mini balls of fresh mozzarella an hour before serving and cut them in half. I had to add extra vinegar to mine only because I think the quality of the balsamic I had on hand was not the greatest and I did not have time to run and get more. We loved it. Thanks for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEESA2YOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States