Byrdhouse Blistered Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
First let me say that these are amazing! second... I think I cooked mine to long because if you don't know what you are looking for it will happen. Regardless they taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Yates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very good side dish that literally took less than 5 minutes to prepare! A wonderful accompaniment to our grilled steak! Thanks, SunnyByrd! You rock! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I liked this a lot - only thing was I added the feta cheese and should not have also used salt. I will make this again with that small change. Great with "Greek Chicken" from this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
We loved this! A new favorite! I did change the butter for 1 Tbsp. olive oil, I added garlic after reducing the temperature, and I melted a 1/4 cup feta cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Followed exact recipe ingredients - also added plenty of garlic powder, some cooked fresh broccoli, and 1 TBS grated parmesan. My tomatoes ended up with a mild Italian flavor. This is an excellent recipe if you are carefully tracking WW points. I used it as a side for some leftover lemon chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Very uninteresting, but okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina May Millikin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I've made this a couple times now. Both times with Parmesan crusted tilapia and pasta with red pepper flakes. The sweetest counters the spicy pasta nicely.t boyfriend and I love it. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Perfect recipe to use the bounty of garden cherry tomatoes SunnyByrd! I did make some minor changes, used fresh basil from the herb garden and baked at 400 for 20 minutes (stir a few times and watch to not crispy the fresh basil too much). Will make again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Well this was a very simple way to use up our cherry tomatoes, fresh off the vines... I did forget the sugar and I think it would have just made these a little better.. Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I used olive oil and a little Smart Balance instead of butter. The tomatoes are in season so there was no need for the sugar. I used the refrigerated tube of basil as another viewer suggested. I sprinkled goat cheese on mine before serving. Decadent. We all loved this! In fact, I'll make it again tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

How to Prepare Fresh Tomatoes

See how to prepare fresh tomatoes for salads, salsas, and sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States