Byrdhouse Blistered Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I have also made variations of these but I usually blow mine apart! These were great, the sugar intensified the flavor and went well with our fish. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
We really enjoyed this! I was looking for something different to use as a side to baked chicken, and had some cherry tomatoes that were, well, past their prime, and voila! I couldn't believe how quick and easy this was. I was a little paranoid they were going to blow up on me, but it all worked out, and came out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Excellent! If you like this then you should try the recipe for cherry tomatoes and green beans - it's same flavors! This is a new keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
These made my lunchtime salad totally delicious! And they're so pretty, too! Only thing I changed was to use grape tomatoes since they're all I had (and are my ultimate fave as far as tomatoes go). Never thought to do this - thanks, sunnyb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Yum. I was craving tomatoes & this really hit the spot. Fresh, healthy & delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLJ6
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
SunnyB....you rock, girl!! Love these....such simple ingredients, yet I never would have come up with this one. Delicious...the only change I made was to omit the butter and use evoo. Otherwise, this will become a regular for us.... thanks! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This recipe is really easy and delicious. I used olive oil, sliced garlic and then the fresh basil 'paste' you can now find in a tube in the produce department. This is a great recipe for using up extra tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Cheri
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Very good. I have always made these, but never with any sugar, definitely loved it! Hubby is not too crazy about them, he thinks all cooked tomatoes taste rotten...what does he know! Both of the girls and I loved it. Will definitely make again, and again, and again. Thanks for the recipe Sunny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NYJEN
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I love this recipe! I was really surprised how a few simple ingredients can taste so wonderful and balanced together. Perfect colorful and flavorful side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I must have made these 10 times already! Always looking for ways to use tomatoes. This is fantastic. Last time I added some crumbled gorgonzola cheese. Next time I'm adding some capers. Yum. Good job as always Sunnyshine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

How to Prepare Fresh Tomatoes

See how to prepare fresh tomatoes for salads, salsas, and sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States