Byrdhouse Blistered Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I just picked my first bowl of grape tomatoes, so I was very choosey about what I was going to make with them. I trust Sunny for a good recipe, but because I like tomatoes right off the vine, I still wasn't too sure about this; therefore, I only made half the recipe......then I made the other half! EXCELLENT!! Thank you Sunny for sharing such an EXCELLENT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This was a lovely colorful side to the quiches I served for lunch yesterday. Used on-the-vine cherry tomatoes that were starting to go a bit soft, and this perked them right up. Next time I think they'll be amazing using fresh basil instead of dried and some diced fresh mozzarella. Thank you for the great recipe, Sunny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Oh how I love thee little sweet gems!!! I am a tomato lover, it's my favorite vegetable,(well fruit) and these are excellent. I made these as a side with dinner, and the possibilities are endless. I will make these as a snack, to stuff in a pita with hummus, and so on. The simplicity of the recipe is amazing for how delicious they are. I followed the recipe exact, and I can't stop eating them. These will be made many, many times before summers end, with fresh local tomatoes. Thanks Sunny for sharing (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
YUM, YUM, YUM...These were PERFECT! I didn't have just plain dried basil, so I used italian seasoning instead, but kept the recipe exact otherwise. My 2 year old could not get enough of these, but I figured that because he is a tomato lover. I think he ate more than we did! These were the perfect accompaniment to our grilled steak dinner, and will be a new side dish staple at our house! Thanks, Sunny Pie!!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Oh my goodness! Who knew that something so simple could taste so amazing. Now I know what all the fuss is about. It took under a minute and a half from prep time to serving time, and it looks beautiful on the plate. I will be making this for a quick lunch side, dinner side and when I want to impress. Thank you Sunnybird! I love you more now than ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieItaliano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
We love these. Made them for our midnight snack again tonight. I sometimes add a little grated parmesan over them after they are put into the serving bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsM...!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Photo by daplo
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Not sure what I expected, but this turned out wonderfully!! I used "snacking tomatoes" and they blistered beautifully. This recipe brought out the great, sweet flavor of the tomatoes. I will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Photo by banshezmom
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
FAN-TAS-TIC! After two bites my husband said "Them's good 'maters hun." Then he went back for seconds. Then he felt the need to finish the last few in the pan. My husband has never gone back for seconds (or thirds) willingly for veggies. Thanks SunnyB for sharing what will become a staple at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
These were so very good just the way the recipe is written--perfect for that last minute panic when you wonder if you actually have enough food to plate! And it can be altered in so many different ways, and that makes it even a more precious addition to my collection of sides! Thanks, SunnyByrd! PS I loved it when they popped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Wow! These were so good and so simple. I needed an extra side for dinner and had some tomatoes I needed to use up. This was perfect. So quick which was good because I already had dinner on the table and needed a veggie. The kids loved these as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

How to Prepare Fresh Tomatoes

See how to prepare fresh tomatoes for salads, salsas, and sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States