Byrdhouse Blistered Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
When I first seen this recipe I thought it didn't sound very good, but I had a ton of cherry tomatoes to use, and thought I'd try it. It was yummy! I added some garlic. The next time I make this I will put it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
So juicy and delicious! Used fresh basil and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This is such a simple, tasty side dish! I used a mixture of yellow grape and red cherry tomatoes from my garden...they were beautiful and so delicious! Thanks for sharing...I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
very easy, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Perfect - easy, quick, and delicious. I added fresh basil at the end, since I had it. I'll be making it again for company, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Stuck to the original recipe. Mmm, mmm, mmm! Being a huge tomato fan, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
A wonderful and colorful side. I used cherry, pear, and grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I would never think to eat tomatoes like this. Someone gave me a bunch of them right out of the garden, and other than salad, I didn't know what else to do with them. These were amazing!!!!!Thanks for such a simple and good recipe, def a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I just picked my first bowl of grape tomatoes, so I was very choosey about what I was going to make with them. I trust Sunny for a good recipe, but because I like tomatoes right off the vine, I still wasn't too sure about this; therefore, I only made half the recipe......then I made the other half! EXCELLENT!! Thank you Sunny for sharing such an EXCELLENT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This was a lovely colorful side to the quiches I served for lunch yesterday. Used on-the-vine cherry tomatoes that were starting to go a bit soft, and this perked them right up. Next time I think they'll be amazing using fresh basil instead of dried and some diced fresh mozzarella. Thank you for the great recipe, Sunny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

How to Prepare Fresh Tomatoes

See how to prepare fresh tomatoes for salads, salsas, and sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States