Byrdhouse Blistered Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
very easy, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Perfect - easy, quick, and delicious. I added fresh basil at the end, since I had it. I'll be making it again for company, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Stuck to the original recipe. Mmm, mmm, mmm! Being a huge tomato fan, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
A wonderful and colorful side. I used cherry, pear, and grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I would never think to eat tomatoes like this. Someone gave me a bunch of them right out of the garden, and other than salad, I didn't know what else to do with them. These were amazing!!!!!Thanks for such a simple and good recipe, def a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I just picked my first bowl of grape tomatoes, so I was very choosey about what I was going to make with them. I trust Sunny for a good recipe, but because I like tomatoes right off the vine, I still wasn't too sure about this; therefore, I only made half the recipe......then I made the other half! EXCELLENT!! Thank you Sunny for sharing such an EXCELLENT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This was a lovely colorful side to the quiches I served for lunch yesterday. Used on-the-vine cherry tomatoes that were starting to go a bit soft, and this perked them right up. Next time I think they'll be amazing using fresh basil instead of dried and some diced fresh mozzarella. Thank you for the great recipe, Sunny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Oh how I love thee little sweet gems!!! I am a tomato lover, it's my favorite vegetable,(well fruit) and these are excellent. I made these as a side with dinner, and the possibilities are endless. I will make these as a snack, to stuff in a pita with hummus, and so on. The simplicity of the recipe is amazing for how delicious they are. I followed the recipe exact, and I can't stop eating them. These will be made many, many times before summers end, with fresh local tomatoes. Thanks Sunny for sharing (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
YUM, YUM, YUM...These were PERFECT! I didn't have just plain dried basil, so I used italian seasoning instead, but kept the recipe exact otherwise. My 2 year old could not get enough of these, but I figured that because he is a tomato lover. I think he ate more than we did! These were the perfect accompaniment to our grilled steak dinner, and will be a new side dish staple at our house! Thanks, Sunny Pie!!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Oh my goodness! Who knew that something so simple could taste so amazing. Now I know what all the fuss is about. It took under a minute and a half from prep time to serving time, and it looks beautiful on the plate. I will be making this for a quick lunch side, dinner side and when I want to impress. Thank you Sunnybird! I love you more now than ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieItaliano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

How to Prepare Fresh Tomatoes

See how to prepare fresh tomatoes for salads, salsas, and sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States