Byrdhouse Blistered Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Wow! Simple, delicious, gorgeous even with store-bought tomatoes. I can't wait to try this with my own cherry tomatoes. My only "issue," which wasn't really an issue at all, is that it took more than 30 seconds for my tomatoes to begin to blister...quite a bit more. I also used 1 tsp. butter and 1 tsp. olive oil! Thank you...I love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
My garden produced just enough cherry tomatoes to make this, and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I made these tonight to go along with our barbeque and they were the best!! I used olive oil and added the tomatoes, then when they started making a popping noise I sprinkled on a little seasoned salt and took them out of the pan and sliced up fresh basil out of my garden and sprinkled it on the tomatoes. They were wonderful.. ( I forgot the sugar and not sure I would even use it now it turned out so great)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This is very good. I sweated some garlic before adding the sugar, and tomatoes, plus I use fresh basil. This is very good by itself, but tossed with cooked fresh green beans it's phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trotwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This makes a very nice & very quick side dish. A good way to eat more tomatoes than if they were plain. And, any herbs that work with tomotoes will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Great side dish with fish - easy to prepare, great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collingswood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Great Recipe! A burst of flavor and color on the table. We loved these. Found a container of color medley (red, yellow, orange and green/red swirled) cherry tomatoes on sale today and found this recipe and so happy with the results. Served with Turkey Wraps (from this site) and it was a healthy, great tasting meal. Will make these often this summer to use up tomatoes from the garden. Thanks for sharing, Sunny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Yum, this was a great way to use up my cherry tomatoes. I used this as a side dish with green beans and pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I had some cherry tomatoes that were going to go bad so I started looking around for something simple to make. This was very good with very little time or ingredients. Thanks for the recipe. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

How to Prepare Fresh Tomatoes

See how to prepare fresh tomatoes for salads, salsas, and sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States