Buzzsaw's BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
I cook at a Retirement home and the residents loved this sauce.Now I did a few changes. I minced the onions and used Apple Cider for the vinegar and added liquid smoke and Cayenne Powder just enough to give a a twang.I also make this recipe for 50 people so I used a whole can of Ketchup. This recipe is the best I have ever tasted!!! Thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This was a GREAT recipe. My husband and I both agree this is the best tasting bbq sauce we have ever tasted. The kids liked it too. We didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
At first, I was skeptical about the cornstarch, but this recipe actually turned out great! My husband said it clung well to the meat on the BBQ and we both thought it tasted just like in a restaurant! I did add an extra tablespoon of molasses, a dash garlic salt, and 1/2 tsp liquid smoke (hickory), and used some dried minced onion and onion powder (cuz I had run out of onion). A keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I used this sauce for chicken thighs and it was sooo good! It doesn't even come close to store bought bbq sauce. Next time I will try it on ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Du Bois, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This is a great recipe. I added a few things to it to make it suit our taste. I added a bit more worschestire, red pepper and black pepper and I will cut down on the vinegar next tme, but if you like a lot of tang leave the vinegar in. I slow cooked it in the crock pot with beans and the smell and flavor was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Yummy!!!! I poured this over chicken and let it cook in the slow cooker. Didn't change the original recipe only added a tiny bit of liquid smoke(mesquite)and brown sugar. The whole family enjoyed it very much and wanted to know when I could make it again. Very impressive when something pleases the whole family! Thank you so very much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alva, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I used this with pulled pork. very easy to make but was a bit to tangy for me i think next time i will use less vinegar. not bad but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Whoa! In a word: SOUR! I added 2 extra tb molasses, and a tb or 2 of brown sugar to make it palatable, as well as a couple dashes liquid smoke just for fun. I'll make it again with less vinegar. It is certainly quick and easy. Original recipe gets 3 stars, but my additions bumped it up to 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAZBERISWRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Good and easy! All I did differently was to mince the onions like another reviewer suggested and add a bit more garlic. Great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Great recipe - very easy to make and tasty - I added 3 dashes of natural hickory smoke and it just gave it a smokey flavour - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bluffton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States