Buzzsaw's BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
I cook at a Retirement home and the residents loved this sauce.Now I did a few changes. I minced the onions and used Apple Cider for the vinegar and added liquid smoke and Cayenne Powder just enough to give a a twang.I also make this recipe for 50 people so I used a whole can of Ketchup. This recipe is the best I have ever tasted!!! Thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Great recipe - very easy to make and tasty - I added 3 dashes of natural hickory smoke and it just gave it a smokey flavour - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bluffton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Good and easy! All I did differently was to mince the onions like another reviewer suggested and add a bit more garlic. Great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I used this sauce for chicken thighs and it was sooo good! It doesn't even come close to store bought bbq sauce. Next time I will try it on ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Du Bois, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This is the very best BBQ sauce I have come across! Used it on country style ribs, and was sooooo good! Thanks Buzzsaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This is a great recipe. I added a few things to it to make it suit our taste. I added a bit more worschestire, red pepper and black pepper and I will cut down on the vinegar next tme, but if you like a lot of tang leave the vinegar in. I slow cooked it in the crock pot with beans and the smell and flavor was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
At first, I was skeptical about the cornstarch, but this recipe actually turned out great! My husband said it clung well to the meat on the BBQ and we both thought it tasted just like in a restaurant! I did add an extra tablespoon of molasses, a dash garlic salt, and 1/2 tsp liquid smoke (hickory), and used some dried minced onion and onion powder (cuz I had run out of onion). A keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I used this to make "pulled" chicken sandwiches with leftover roasted chicken. I just pulled the meat off the bones while the sauce cooked and then added the sauce to the chicken to get the mixture I wanted. Served on kaiser rolls with homemade french fries, salad, and corn on the cob. It was a hit with everyone and made welcome leftovers for lunch the next day. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
My husband is a big bbq person -- he loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I made this on the 4th because I was out of the bottled sauce and it was so good. Very easy, but I did add cumin, liquid smoke, pepper, hot pepper sauce, and honey. I left it on simmer longer to keep warm and it just got better. It was a hit on the spare ribs. I'll never buy bottled again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States