Buzzsaw's BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This recipe was very good. I ran out of ketchup while I was making this, so I was only able to use about 1/2 c. Then I accidentally added too much water. Lol. It was good though even though I made mistakes. Thanks!!! Update: I made this again and used the correct measurements, and I found it to be a little acidic and almost sour. I added about 1/2 brown sugar which made it a lot better though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I made this to go with some pulled pork BBQ and it came out great. I liked having a recipe that did not have to sit for hours or days before using. I thought that the ketchup was a bit overwhelming but my husband said he loved it just like it was. I will make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACMOORE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
WOW!!! I will never buy bottled BBQ sauce again. This is amazing! I made a couple small changes. I added about 2 tsp ground cumin. And 1 omitted the water and cornstarch all together. My end result was a thick, beautiful sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ulster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This sauce was ok. I did add some honey and a 1/2 teaspoon of liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrCrackers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
It was good but I will leave out the mustard because it comes close to tasting like the McDonalds hamburger sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Great sauce! 1st I made it straight by the recipe, except used brown sugar b/c I didn't have molasses. After that I added another 1/2 tsp mustard and doubled the garlic, and now it's my family's favorite sauce for anything bbq'ed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I have made this twice and the second time I left out the vinegar which we liked better. Hubby bought a huge rack of beef ribs, we 'mopped' them with this sauce, wrapped tightly in foil and smoked them for 8 hours, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I added a couple tablespoons of brown sugar and some liquid smoke...Instead of molasses I substituted King Syrup...It made a difference:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
OMG! YUM! I used this on ribs, everyone loved it! I had no cornstarch, so obviously I used flour..no issues..and I like it a little sweeter so I added more molasses...it was so good after the ribs were gone, out came the loaf of bread to get any sauce that was left!!! I can just imagine how yummy this will be when I try it on chicken next! :D :D :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Wow, I used this recipe tonight for boneless chicken breasts and it was ridiculously good!! I had no molasses so I used brown sugar and Karo syrup. I also didn't have worcstr. sauce (my kitchen sucks) so I used soy sauce. We wound up using the delightful sauce for the fries, and then later on for chicken nuggets. What an outstanding recipe, we won't be using bottled anymore, my fiance prefers this. Thanks for this keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrueNorthCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States