Buzzsaw's BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Wowser, Buzzsaw, this is fab-you-lous!!! I added a little brown sugar, used half the ketchup and twice the mustard, and let it simmer until the coals were ready. This was thick, sweet, delish! I'll be using this again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I really liked this sauce. But I did take the advice of a couple other reiewers and cut the vinegar down by about 1/2, put about 1 teaspoon of honey in and pry about 1+ tablespoon of brown sugar in. And a dash of liquid smoke and it was great. Will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANNE SHALD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mccook, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
i enjoyed this recipe because it was simple. the flavor was good except i did not have molasses so i used honey. however, the honey did not give that certain flavor that molasses would so i had to add some brown sugar. i'm sure if i had molasses on hand the flavor would have come out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spencer
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Excellent BBQ sauce and easy to make. I used this to grill bone in chicken breasts. Instead of molasses, I used honey and brown sugar. I doubled the amount to reduce the vinegar (used cider vinegar. Sauteed the onions and garlic in olive oil. One secret ingredient: Penzey's BBQ 3000.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I used this with pulled pork. very easy to make but was a bit to tangy for me i think next time i will use less vinegar. not bad but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This was a GREAT recipe. My husband and I both agree this is the best tasting bbq sauce we have ever tasted. The kids liked it too. We didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Exactly what I was looking for, a nice deep barbecue sauce. I would double the molassess for extra richness. I used it in the oven in winter, but can't wait to take it outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Whoa! In a word: SOUR! I added 2 extra tb molasses, and a tb or 2 of brown sugar to make it palatable, as well as a couple dashes liquid smoke just for fun. I'll make it again with less vinegar. It is certainly quick and easy. Original recipe gets 3 stars, but my additions bumped it up to 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAZBERISWRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I used spicy brown mustard and left out the corn starch. Delicious and with a great bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This recipe was very good. I ran out of ketchup while I was making this, so I was only able to use about 1/2 c. Then I accidentally added too much water. Lol. It was good though even though I made mistakes. Thanks!!! Update: I made this again and used the correct measurements, and I found it to be a little acidic and almost sour. I added about 1/2 brown sugar which made it a lot better though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States