Buzzsaw's BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Very very good. Like other's suggested I cut vinegar in half but everything else according to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
It tasted so sour in the pan I was worried but it mellowed quite nicely on the meat. I added brown sugar to balance the vinegar and let that cause thick caramelization on the meat rather than adding the water and cornstarch. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I use this sauce for slow cooker ribs - my whole family loves it and won't tolerate me trying to change it! The only change I make to the recipe as written is balsamic vinegar instead of white, and that's only because I just didn't have any the first time I made it. Fantastic recipe, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitimat, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Great Recipe!!! Did not change anything just added 2 Tbsp of honey and a bit of ground red chili for some bite...other than that a great recipe that is easy to make your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawaiian Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
excellent! wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glutenfree mommy of 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homer City, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This recipe is awesome! I added some liquid smoke and used it on beef short ribs. It was a hit! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I don't think I'll ever buy bottled sauce again, this recipe is fantastic! Used it to make pulled beef sandwiches with some leftover pot roast meat; I doubled the quantity and let the cooked meat simmer in the sauce until it fell apart. Delicious! The recipe is very tangy because of the vinegar. If you prefer a smoother, sweeter sauce, you could eliminate the vinegar altogether or greatly reduce the quantity. I added a couple tablespoons of brown sugar and that also helped balance out the vinegar a bit. This would be a great sauce for making BBQ baked beans with, can't wait to try that. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I made this BBQ sauce to use on the chicken I was grilling this evening. I followed the directions given plus I added 1/4 tsp. of cayenne and one T of brown sugar. The sauce was liked by the entire family. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I made this to top off my pulled pork sandwiches with - I only added one tbsp. of cider vinegar and doubled the garlic, other than that I followed the recipe exacty - and it was AWESOME!!! Will definitely use again in the future. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Had these as written for labor day, Dbl'd the recipe for leftovers the next night, My family hasn't tired of them yet! I've been asked every day since when I'm going to make them again! I would save this recipe for a weekend as they are rather time consumming, but well worth it. Will be saving this recipe for sure. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Goleta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States