Buzzsaw's BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Used 1/2c brown sugar instead of Molasses. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was great. I doubled it, threw it in a crock pot with slices of pork tenderloin, and made some awesome pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I found this sauce too vinegary, even after I cut the amount in half. Easily remedied with a little help from the trusty AR group. A little more molasses and a touch of honey did the trick. Overall, a very tasty sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
this sauce was good but a little tart for me. i tend to like more of a sweet sauce. it was good non the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Very good and easy to make. I made this in a pinch because I didn't have the BBQ sauce I needed for a recipe and didn't feel like running out to the store. I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I'm giving this 5 stars because it's the best homemade BBQ sauce I've eaten. If you add liquid smoke it would probably be even better, but I didn't have any. One modification I did - I only added 2 T. vinegar instead of 3 and it was plenty to suite my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I made this tonite and I added 1tbs liquid smoke, 4 tbs of sugar and 2 tbs of garlic powder it was wonderful. this one is a keeper. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Made this pretty much as directions called, but used Apple Cider Vinegar in place of regular since I had more of that. Used it on shredded pork for sandwiches. It was okay...nothing earth shattering, but tasted fine. If I made this again I would probably make alterations, but will likely look for one that better fits our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Great base recipe. I like others halved the vinegar and even then combined with the ketchup was to much twang for me. I will omit totally next time. I added 1/2 tsp of liquid smoke and 1/2 tsp of pepper mix and 1/2 tsp of black pepper. Dont think I will ever use another type of BBQ sauce. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States