Buzzsaw's BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I have changed the name of this sauce to : Slap Yo Momma sauce! This is the third time I've meade it and it's awesome. Thanks for this recipe...hope you don't mind the name change ;0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Fantastic used it to marinate chicken breast which I baked with bacon - fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This is a wonderful sauce. I thought I would have to cut back on the Worcestershire sauce but ended up adding every bit that the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Yum, this was really good. I used garlic powder, minced onion and a bit more cornstarch. I used this with the recipe from this site called Broiled Short Ribs. Really tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
easily the worst bbq sauce I have ever tasted....down right disgusting....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I am so glad I ran out of BBQ sauce. The only modifications I made were that I pureed the onion and the garlic (separately) and I used roughly 3tbsp of brown sugar because I didn't have molasses. I am keeping this for the next time I make ribs or pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
AWESOME!!! My family loves pork barbeque and we are very picky about our sauces. This one was one of the best I have ever eaten or made. It would be great with chicken, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Indiana, USA
Living In: Spurgeon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
this turned out very good! I read all of the reviews and added a little liquid smoke, good idea thanks! I did run into an issue but because of the way I made it. I placed the sauce in my slow cooker with frozen chicken breast omitted the water but it still came out runny. Next time I will use more cornstarch or fresh chicken. Still very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Wow! It's well known that I'm a rookie when it comes to bbq'ing, but everyone raved on the great flavor of my chicken! I do recommend letting your chicken sit overnight in a pot filled with 7up. Makes the chicken super tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States