Buzzsaw's BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Fantastic used it to marinate chicken breast which I baked with bacon - fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This is a wonderful sauce. I thought I would have to cut back on the Worcestershire sauce but ended up adding every bit that the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Yum, this was really good. I used garlic powder, minced onion and a bit more cornstarch. I used this with the recipe from this site called Broiled Short Ribs. Really tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
easily the worst bbq sauce I have ever tasted....down right disgusting....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I am so glad I ran out of BBQ sauce. The only modifications I made were that I pureed the onion and the garlic (separately) and I used roughly 3tbsp of brown sugar because I didn't have molasses. I am keeping this for the next time I make ribs or pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
AWESOME!!! My family loves pork barbeque and we are very picky about our sauces. This one was one of the best I have ever eaten or made. It would be great with chicken, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Indiana, USA
Living In: Spurgeon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
this turned out very good! I read all of the reviews and added a little liquid smoke, good idea thanks! I did run into an issue but because of the way I made it. I placed the sauce in my slow cooker with frozen chicken breast omitted the water but it still came out runny. Next time I will use more cornstarch or fresh chicken. Still very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Wow! It's well known that I'm a rookie when it comes to bbq'ing, but everyone raved on the great flavor of my chicken! I do recommend letting your chicken sit overnight in a pot filled with 7up. Makes the chicken super tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Yum! It is quick, easy, and delicious. I did add a bit of garlic powder and some brown sugar, and it was a huge hit with both the kids and adults. I put it on grilled chicken thighs and drums. Thanks Mr.Buzzsaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States