Buttery Soft Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Yaya_77
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I made pretzel bites instead. Baked them at 415• for 8 minutes. Other than that, I followed the recipe and they turned out amazing! I have to force myself to stop eating them so there is some left for everyone else when they get home from school and work!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Made this several times... Great each time! BUT... I use melted butter instead of oil, and approx 4 1/2 C flour versus the stated 5C. I start with 3.5 C flour, mix, and add flour till the dough is not sticky. They really do taste like the ones at the mall....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
These didn't taste like mall pretzels. Next time, I think that adding substituting butter for the oil will yield a better flavor. Another issue I ran into was that the outside of the pretzels were bitter due to the baking soda bath. I think I may use lye next time if I had it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaptMicha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brookeville, Maryland, USA
Photo by Leigh Myrtetus Maro
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Awesome pretzels!! I used a little more water while mixing/kneading. I also used 1/4 cup of baking soda instead of 1/2 cup. Once they came out of the oven I brushed with melted butter. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This recipe was easy to make. We had high hopes for the pretzels we had in Munich but were a bit disappointed. I will agree that there is too much flour in the original recipe. In the end, we only used 4 cups of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
for the cinnamon sugar do we add it to the pretzels before or after they go into the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayleigh Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherry
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as im new to making pretzels. I realized my yeast was expired after i had started and they still turned out great:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
If I wanted to know how not to make a pretzel I would use this recipe. Ended up tasting like a biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fredrik Fritz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
A hit at my home! Almost as good as Auntie Annes or Wetzels Pretzels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
It was easy to make, and tasted like butter rolls! Without the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaiah Daniels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States